My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
Close
Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries

To tie in with the Government’s latest anti-epidemic measures, members of the public must comply with the requirements of the Vaccine Pass and are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before admission for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. Please refer to the Details.

Calculation of overdue fines has been resumed from 5 May for late return of library items. Readers are advised to renew their borrowed items on time or return the overdue items as soon as possible in order not to incur overdue fines.

Frequently Asked Questions

New Arrangement on Change of Account Password
(7 June 2022)

 

Q1: Why does the Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL) compel readers to use more complicated “online passwords” starting from 7 June 2022?

A1: To enhance the security of online library accounts, the HKPL has required all online users to use strong passwords starting from 7 June 2022 in compliance with the new guidelines on strong passwords provided by the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO).  Such strong passwords must consist of at least 8 characters with uppercase letter(s), lowercase letter(s), number(s) and special character(s).

Q2:  Why should “online passwords” be composed of a mix of characters and included special character(s)?

A2: According to the new guidelines on strong passwords provided by the OGCIO, “online passwords” must consist of at least 8 characters including uppercase letter(s), lowercase letter(s), number(s) and special character(s) to ensure that the passwords are strong enough.  An example of strong passwords: Abwin10% (Please do not use it as your password.)

Q3: Can readers ignore the new guidelines on strong passwords and continue to use the current “online passwords”?

A3: With effect from 7 June 2022, all “online passwords” for readers’ accounts must comply with the new guidelines on strong passwords.  When a reader logs into the library account, the system will check whether the password is strong enough.  If the existing password is not met the new requirement, reader will be required to change the password immediately, and he/she can only access the account after doing so.

Q4: Upon implementation of the new measure on strong passwords from 7 June 2022, will readers be required to change their “online passwords” regularly?

A4: Upon implementation of the new measure on strong passwords from 7 June 2022, readers will be required every 180 days to change their passwords when they log into their accounts.  Readers are not allowed to reuse the previous 8 passwords.

Q5: What should readers do if they forget the passwords and are thus unable to log into the account?

A5: Readers can click [Forgot your password?] on the login page, and follow the instructions to input the registered email address recorded in the account for receiving a temporary password.  When logging into the online account by using the temporary password, reader will be required to change the “online password” immediately according to the new guidelines on strong passwords before gaining access to the account.  If readers have forgotten their email addresses or have not registered any email address, they must go to the nearby libraries in person to reset the password.

Q6: Can readers request library staff to change their “online passwords” in the system?

A6: Library staff could not help change the “online passwords” of readers. If readers have forgotten or have not registered the email address to receive the temporary password, please submit a completed "Reporting Loss/Replacement of Library Card or Change of Personal Particulars Form" (Form No.: LCS 111) to a nearby library in person.  Library staff can help readers reset passwords to system default passwords (i.e. the last 4 digits of the registered phone number).  Readers have to log into the online account by using the default password, and they will then be required to change the password according to the new guidelines on strong passwords before gaining access to the account.

Q7: What should readers do when they encounter difficulties in changing their “online passwords”?

A7: Readers may seek help from library staff by using Locate Libraries to find the contact information.  They may also call 1823 for enquiries, and the library staff will take follow-up actions and answer their questions.

Q8: Are there any other ways for readers to log into their library accounts without memorising the “online passwords”?

A8: Readers may consider the following three methods to simplify the account login procedures:

  • “iAM Smart”: To log into the HKPL online account through “iAM Smart” instead of entering the library account number and “online password”.  Please refer to this webpage for details.
  • “MyGovHK”: To log into the HKPL online account by using the “Easy Sign-on” function of the “MyGovHK” account.  Please refer to this webpage for details.
  • “My Library” mobile app:  After readers enable the “auto login” function, their “online passwords” will be stored in the mobile app, and there will be no need to enter their passwords again in future.  Please refer to this webpage for details.

Q9: If readers bound their library accounts to the “iAM Smart” accounts or linked them to the “MyGovHK” accounts before 7 June 2022, do they still have to bind/link the accounts again or change the password after the implementation of the new password measure in order to log into their library accounts?

A9: Readers can continue to log into their library accounts via “iAM Smart” or “MyGovHK”, and no password update is required.

Q10: Upon implementation of the new measure on strong passwords on 7 June 2022, do users of the “My Library” mobile app also have to immediately change their account passwords saved in the app?

A10: If readers handle account matters via the “My Library” mobile app only, they will just need to update the app from 7 June 2022 and can continue to use the passwords previously saved in their mobile devices without changing them.  However, readers have to use the same “online password” to log into their library accounts, whether via the “My Library” mobile app or the HKPL website. Readers who log into the library account by entering password via the HKPL website will be required by the system to change the “online password” if the current password does not meet the new requirement of strong passwords starting from 7 June 2022.  After changing the “online password”, readers are also required to log into the “My Library” mobile app by using the new “online password” and save the password accordingly; if readers have to access their accounts via more than one mobile devices, they have to adopt the same procedures for each device.

Q11: Does the new measure on enhancement of “online passwords” also apply to the telephone renewal service, self-charging terminals or self-service library stations?

A11: No. When readers use the telephone renewal service, self-charging terminals or self-service library stations, the “Personal Identification Number (PIN)” is used for authentication.  As such, the arrangement for change of “online passwords” is not applicable to the above self-services, and readers can continue to use their current “PINs”.  For details of “online passwords” and “PINs”, please refer to this webpage.

Q12: Why do readers have to provide the HKID number or date of birth when changing the default “online password” (i.e. the last 4 digits of the registered phone number)?

A12: To enhance the security of online accounts, account holders are required to provide the HKID number or date of birth for identity verification.

Q13: Why are readers recommended to update/register their email addresses when changing their passwords?

A13: Readers are encouraged to update or register their email addresses to facilitate the use of the “Forgot your password?” function and the receipt of email notifications in future.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
關閉
香港公共圖書館服務最新安排

為配合政府的最新防疫措施,進入圖書館的市民必須符合「疫苗通行證」實施的相關要求及使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪日期和時間,以便在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。請參看相關通告。(詳情)

各圖書館已於五月五日起恢復計算過期歸還罰款。請讀者依時進行續借或盡快歸還已逾期的外借資料,以免衍生過期罰款。

常見問題

更改帳戶密碼新安排
(2022年6月7日)

 

問 1 : 為何香港公共圖書館強制要求讀者於2022年6月7日起使用更複雜的「網上密碼」?

答 1 : 為加強圖書館網上帳戶的保安,香港公共圖書館須根據政府資訊科技總監辦公室(資科辦)提供的最新高強度密碼指引,要求所有網上用戶由2022年6月7日起使用高強度密碼。高強度密碼須至少由8個字元組成,當中包括大寫字母、小寫字母、數字及特殊符號。

問 2 : 為何「網上密碼」須由多種不同字元組成,並且包含特殊符號?

答 2 :根據資科辦的最新高強度密碼指引,「網上密碼」必須至少由8個字元組成,當中包括大寫字母、小寫字母、數字及特殊符號,以確保密碼的保安強度足夠。高強度密碼例子:Abwin10%(請不要以此作為密碼。)

問 3 : 讀者可否不依從新的高強度密碼指引,繼續使用現有的「網上密碼」?

答 3 :由2022年6月7日起,所有讀者帳戶的「網上密碼」均必須符合新的高強度密碼指引。讀者登入帳戶時,系統會檢測其密碼強度,如密碼未能符合新準則,系統會要求讀者即時更改,讀者必須更改密碼,方可登入帳戶。

問 4 : 新的高強度密碼措施於2022年6月7日生效後,系統會否要求讀者定期更改「網上密碼」?

答 4 :新的高強度密碼措施於2022年6月7日生效後,系統每隔180天便會於讀者登入帳戶時,要求讀者更改密碼,而讀者不可重複最近使用的8組密碼。

問 5 : 讀者如因忘記「網上密碼」而不能登入帳戶,應怎樣做?

答 5 :讀者可在登入頁點擊「忘記密碼?」,然後按指示輸入帳戶已登記的電郵地址,以收取臨時密碼。讀者使用臨時密碼登入網上帳戶時,系統會要求讀者按新的高強度密碼指引更改「網上密碼」,完成後方可進入帳戶。讀者如忘記或未有登記電郵地址,則必須親身前往附近的圖書館重設密碼。

問 6 : 讀者可否到圖書館要求職員在系統更改帳戶的「網上密碼」?

答 6 :圖書館職員不能夠為讀者在系統上更改帳戶的「網上密碼」。若讀者已忘記或未曾登記電郵地址以使用「忘記密碼?」,請前往就近圖書館填妥及遞交「報失╱補領圖書證或更改個人資料表格」(表格編號:LCS111) 。職員會協助讀者把密碼重設為系統預設的網上密碼(即登記電話號碼的最後4個數字),讀者必須以預設密碼登入網上帳戶,然後應要求按新的高強度密碼指引更改密碼,完成後方可進入帳戶。

問 7 : 讀者如在更改「網上密碼」時遇到困難,應怎樣做?

答 7 :讀者可使用尋找圖書館功能查閱聯絡資料,向圖書館職員尋求協助,又或致電1823查詢,以便圖書館職員跟進和解答問題。

問 8 : 讀者如不想記着「網上密碼」,是否有其他的方法登入圖書館網上帳戶?

答 8 :讀者可以考慮採用以下三個方法,簡化登入圖書館網上帳戶的程序:

  • 「智方便」:經「智方便」登入香港公共圖書館的網上帳戶,可無須輸入圖書館帳戶號碼及「網上密碼」。詳情可參閱此網頁
  • 「我的政府一站通」:利用「我的政府一站通」帳戶的「簡易登入」功能,登入香港公共圖書館的網上帳戶。詳情可參閱此網頁
  • 「我的圖書館」流動應用程式:讀者啓用「自動登入」功能後,「網上密碼」會儲存在流動裝置,日後登入帳戶時無須再輸入密碼。詳情可參閱此網頁

問 9 : 讀者如於6月7日前把圖書館帳戶綁定「智方便」或連結「我的政府一站通」帳戶,是否仍須於新密碼措施推出後重新綁定/連結帳戶或更改密碼,才可登入圖書館帳戶?

答 9 : 讀者可繼續經「智方便」或「我的政府一站通」登入圖書館帳戶,而無須進行任何密碼更新程序。

問 10 : 圖書館於2022年6月7日起實施新的高強度密碼措施後,「我的圖書館」流動應用程式用戶是否也須立即更改儲存在裝置的帳戶密碼?

答 10 :如讀者只使用「我的圖書館」流動應用程式處理帳戶事宜,由2022年6月7日起,他們只須更新應用程式,便可繼續使用已儲存在流動裝置的帳戶密碼,無須即時更改密碼。然而,讀者無論經「我的圖書館」流動應用程式或香港公共圖書館網頁登入圖書館帳戶,均須使用相同的「網上密碼」。因此,若讀者透過香港公共圖書館網頁用密碼登入圖書館帳戶,而現有的「網上密碼」未能符合由2022年6月7日起生效的強密碼要求,圖書館系統便會要求讀者即時更改。讀者更改「網上密碼」後,亦須使用新的「網上密碼」登入「我的圖書館」流動應用程式和儲存密碼。如讀者須在多部流動裝置登入帳戶,則每部裝置均須進行相同步驟。

問 11 :加強「網上密碼」的新措施是否也適用於電話續借服務、自助借書機或自助圖書站?

答 11 :不適用。讀者使用電話續借服務、自助借書機或自助圖書站時,須以「個人密碼」(PIN)進行認證,更改「網上密碼」的安排並不適用於以上自助服務,讀者可以繼續使用現有的「個人密碼」。有關「網上密碼」及「個人密碼」的詳情,請參閱此網頁

問 12 : 為何讀者須在更改預設「網上密碼」(即登記電話號碼的最後4個數字)時填寫身份證號碼或出生日期?

答 12 :為加強網上帳戶的保安,系統會要求帳戶持有人提供身份證號碼或出生日期,以核實其身分。

問 13: 為何圖書館建議讀者在更改「網上密碼」時更新/登記電郵地址?

答 13 : 圖書館鼓勵讀者更新或登記電郵地址,以便日後使用「忘記密碼?」功能和收取圖書館電郵通知書。