My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu

Frequently Asked Questions on “My Library” (The App)

My Library
The Official Mobile App

Q1. What is“My Library”?
A1. “My Library”is the official mobile application developed for Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL) by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD). It provides a safe and convenient channel for users to access library services in the mobile world at any time and any place.

Q2. What is the difference between the App and the online library catalogue?
A2. The App provides some core features of the online library catalogue, such as searching, reserving and renewing library materials, in a most convenient manner available on mobile devices. It will also offer other new features like personalized notification services and finding nearby libraries via GPS.

Q3. Do I need to sign in with a valid library account to use the App?
A3. You need to sign in your own library account for renewal, reservation or managing My Lists. However, you can still search library catalogue or find library information without signing in.

Q4. What is the difference if I turn on “Auto login”?
A4. If you enable“Auto login”, your account information, i.e. library card number and password, would be saved in the App for future sign in automatically. You can also enjoy the personalized alert services available on the App. Users are however reminded to keep safe custody of their mobile phones/devices if they turn on this function, otherwise, there may be potential leak of personal information.

Q5. How do the personalized alert services work on my mobile devices?
A5. The App supports the reception of personalized alert through the Push Notification Service provided by Apple Inc. or Google Inc. The alert messages will be delivered to your phone/device even when the App is closed. You can turn on/off different types of alert through the notification setting in the menu of the App.

Q6. Why is there only "Library News" setting shown in the "Notification" page?
A6. You need to enable the 'Auto login' function in order to receive other personalized notifications from library, including 1) Due Date, 2) Overdue , 3) Pick-up and 4) Renewal Block Alert. You should click 'Sign In' again to re-enter your library account information and enable the 'Auto login' function.

Q7. What is“Renewal Block Alert”?
A7. If your borrowed item is reserved by other readers that may lead to denial of renewal, an alert will be sent to you 3 days prior to the item due date on daily basis. Since the status of reservation will change frequently from time to time, this alert is for reference only. Even if no alert is received, it does not guarantee the success of renewal when you make the request.

Q8. What is "Scan Search"?
A8. The App can use the camera function of your mobile devices to scan the International Standard Book Number of a book (ISBN barcode printed on the back cover), in order to search if the book is already in stock of public libraries or not. User should place closely and target the camera len on the ISBN barcode for scanning.

Q9. What are the device requirements for using the App?
A9. The iPhone/iPad version of the App will work on your iPhone or iPad with iOS7 or higher, while the Android version supports Android 4.0 or above.

Q10. Why do I need to download “Library info file” and “Library map file” separately?
A10. As information or addresses of public libraries may be updated from time to time, you need to download the latest information when you see the “Update” icon. Please consider to use WiFi network to download updates in view of the large file size.

Q11. What is the purpose of share function available on the App?
A11. The function allows sharing the link of individual library item onto other social sharing platforms or messaging tools, including e-mail, Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Weibo, etc., but no other personal data will be released at the same time. Nevertheless, individual platforms or tools that are available for sharing on the App may be different on different mobile devices.

Q12. Is my personal information protected in the App?
A12. Only minimal personal data would be collected when using the App. The personal data required in the App include your library card number/ Hong Kong Identity Card number and your library account password. Whether you want to save your personal data in the App for auto login is optional. If you have signed in with your Hong Kong Identity Card number, it will be converted and saved as a library card number only. Users are however reminded to keep safe custody of their mobile phones/devices if they turn on auto login function, otherwise, there may be potential leakage of personal information.

For further details, please refer to the ‘Personal Information Collection Statement’.

Q13. Can I change my library account password on the App?
A13. No. The account password can only be changed through “My Account” – “Contact”, after login to library account on the library website.

Q14. Why notifications of the app would not show on the Notification Bar of my mobile phone?
A14. There may be a lot of factors leading to the failure of showing notifications on Notification Bar, and we have suggested a number of ways for resolving the problem at the 'Trouble shooting' pages (
Android devices / iOS devices) for your reference.

Q15. Can I pay library fines on the App?
A15. Yes. You may pay overdue fines and reservation fees by Apple Pay/Android Pay, JCB, MasterCard, UnionPay or Visa via the App. Further details can be found below:
          Notes for Mobile Payment Service
          Mobile Payment Service FAQ

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單

常見問題 - 「我的圖書館」流動應用程式

我的圖書館
官方流動應用程式

問1. 「我的圖書館」是什麼應用程式?
答1. 「我的圖書館」是香港公共圖書館的官方流動應用程式,由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)開發製作。應用程式為使用者提供安全及便捷的渠道,在流動網絡上隨時隨地使用圖書館服務。

問2. 應用程式與網上圖書館目錄有何分別?
答2. 應用程式讓使用者在行動裝置(mobile devices)上輕鬆自在地使用網上圖書館目錄的核心功能,包括檢索、預約及續借圖書館資料等。應用程式還提供了其他新功能,例如個人化提示服務,以及利用GPS搜尋附近圖書館資訊。

問3. 使用應用程式時是否須要登入圖書館帳戶?
答3. 你須要登入圖書館帳戶才能管理「我的清單」或使用預約及續借等服務。但無需登入仍可檢索圖書館目錄及翻查各圖書館資料。

問4. 啟用「自動登入」功能時會有什麼不同後果?
答4. 若啟用「自動登入」,你的圖書館帳戶資料(包括圖書證號碼及網上密碼)會被儲存在應用程式內,以便將來自動登入圖書館帳戶,而且你亦可使用應用程式內的個人化提示服務。但啟用「自動登入」後須要留意小心保管你的手機或流動裝置,以免出現個人資料外洩的機會。

問5. 個人化提示服務在我的流動裝置上是如何運作?
答5. 應用程式支援Apple Inc. 或Google Inc.的推送通知服務,以接收圖書館個人化提示。即使應用程式已關閉,提示信息亦會送到你的手機或流動裝置上。你可以經應用程式選單上的通知設定,更改各項通知的啟用/關閉設定。

問6. 為什麼在「通知設定」頁面我只見到「圖書館消息」的設定?
答6. 你必須啟動「自動登入」功能,才可以收取圖書館其他個人化提示通知,包括 1) 到期日提示、2) 逾期通知、3) 待取預約通知及4) 續借限制提示。請再[登入]並重新輸入你的帳戶資料及設定「自動登入」功能。

問7. 什麼是「續借限制提示」?
答7. 在借出項目到期日前三天,若有其他讀者的預約會限制你續借的機會,你將會每天收到一則提示信息。但由於預約狀況會經常轉變,這項提示只供參考之用。即使未有收到提示,亦不保證你進行續借那刻可以一定成功。

問8. 什麼是「掃描檢索」?
答8. 應用程式可以利用手機或流動裝置上的攝影功能掃描書本的國際標準書號(印刷於書本封底的 ISBN 條碼 ),以便快速搜尋公共圖書館是否已藏有此書。使用者須將攝影鏡頭貼近及對準ISBN 條碼以便掃描。

問9. 使用應用程式對手機軟硬件有何要求?
答9. iPhone/iPad 版應用程式可以在運行iOS作業系統7或以上版本的iPhone或 iPad 上使用,而Android版應用程式則可以支援Android 4.0或以上版本。

問10.為什麼我要另外下載「圖書館資料更新檔」和「圖書館地圖更新檔」?
答10.由於公共圖書館的資料或地址會適時更新,你須要在“更新提示”出現時按照指示下載有關更新檔。由於檔案容量較大,請考慮使用WiFi 網絡下載。

問11. 應用程式內的分享功能有何作用?
答11. 分享功能可以將個別圖書館項目的連結分享/傳送至社交網絡平台或傳訊工具,包括電郵、Facebook、Whatsapp、Twitter、微博等等,但此功能不會附帶其他個人資料。然而應用程式可以連接的分享平台或工具會因不同手機或流動裝置而有分別。

問12. 我的個人資料在應用程式上受到保護嗎?
答12. 本應用程式使用時只會收集極少量個人資料,需要的資料包括你的圖書證號碼/身份證號碼及網上密碼。是否在應用程式內儲存個人資料以作自動登入之用純屬個人選擇。若你以香港身份證號碼登入,號碼會被轉化為圖書證號碼後才被儲存。但啟用「自動登入」後須要留意小心保管你的手機或流動裝置,以免出現個人資料外洩的機會。

若要進一步了解詳情,請參閱「收集個人資料聲明」

問13. 我可否在應用程式上更改圖書館帳戶的網上密碼?
答13. 不可。只可以在圖書館網站登入圖書館帳戶後,進入「我的帳戶」內「聯絡資料」一欄,才可以更改網上密碼。

問14. 為何程式上的提示通知沒有顯示在我手機的通知欄上?
答14. 有很多因素都有可能導致提示通知不能顯示在通知欄上,你可以參考我們建議的「疑難排解」方法 (
Android 裝置 / iOS 裝置 ) 去嘗試解決問題。

問15.我可否在應用程式上繳付圖書館費用?
答15.可以。讀者可在程式內以Apple Pay/Android Pay,JCB卡、Master卡、銀聯卡或Visa卡繳付逾期罰款和預約圖書館資料的費用。詳情可參閱:
            流動支付服務須知
            流動支付服務常見問答