My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu

FAQs

Q.1: What is the “Self-service Library Station” project?

A.1: The HKPL of the LCSD plans to set up on a trial basis in 2017-18 three Self-service Library Stations, one each on Hong Kong Island, in Kowloon and the New Territories in phases. These stations, which are situated at convenient locations with heavier pedestrian flow but away from existing libraries, will provide round-the-clock library services such as borrowing, return, payment and pickup of reserved library materials.

Q.2: What services are available at Self-service Library Stations?

A.2: Self-service Library Stations provide round-the-clock library services including:

  • Keeping more than 300 library material items in stock for borrowing by library card holders;
  • Return of library materials checked out from any public library, with instant updating of loan records;
  • Pickup of reserved library materials; and
  • Payment of library fees and charges such as reservation fees and overdue fines with Octopus cards, with instant updating of payment records.

Q.3: Where are the three Self-service Library Stations located?

A.3: The three Self-service Library Stations are located at the sitting-out area of the Island East Sports Centre in the Eastern District, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre in the Yau Tsim Mong District, and an outdoor area near Tai Wai MTR Station in the Sha Tin District respectively.

Q.4: Why are there only three Self-service Library Stations?

A.4: The Self-service Library Stations are operating on a trial basis at this stage. Three trial points were selected to collect data for analysis of public demand for the service and evaluation of the cost-effectiveness.

Q.5: Are services provided by Self-service Library Stations available to memebrs of the public who do not have a library card?

A.5: To borrow library materials, including those of the Self-service Library Stations, a library card issued by the HKPL is required. Members of the public who wish to apply for a library card may submit a completed application form at any branch of the HKPL with supporting documents. They may also apply for the use of their smart ID cards for library services. For details of the application for a library card and the use of smart ID cards for library services, please visit the HKPL website at www.hkpl.gov.hk.

Q.6: What is the status of the backup stocks that are not on display at Self-service Library Stations?

A.6: The status of the backup stocks that are not on display at Self-service Library Stations is “Closed Stack”.

Q.7: Why are patrons not allowed to reserve library materials of Self-service Library Stations or make requests for library materials that are not on display at the stations?

A.7: Self-service Library Stations mainly serve the purpose of on-the-spot borrowing. Since the operational mode of Self-service Library Stations is different from that of static and mobile libraries, not all library materials can be displayed due to the limited number of book slots. To ensure that all library material items are available for borrowing on the spot, the LCSD will adopt a flexible mechanism to rotate the library materials regularly, in the hope of providing diversified genres of books and maintaining a sense of novelty to attract patrons.

Q.8: What is a “station catalogue”? How is it different from the current library catalogue?

A.8: The “station catalogue” is a dedicated catalogue designed for Self-service Library Stations. Like the current library catalogue, the “station catalogue” allows patrons to conduct real-time search and browse library materials. On top of that, it provides more thorough information about the library materials, such as the shelving station, shelving tier, book slot number and status, as well as whether the return facilities are full, allowing patrons to learn about the latest status of the stations beforehand.

Q.9: How can the station catalogue be accessed?

A.9: Patrons may use the station catalogue at Self-service Library Stations. They may also visit the HKPL website or download the “My Library” app with their mobile devices for access to the catalogue.

Q.10: Please briefly describe the steps of borrowing library materials from Self-service Library Stations.

A.10: To borrow library materials from Self-service Library Stations, simply follow four steps: (1) select library materials from the book slots or the station catalogue; (2) log in the library account by using a library card or a Hong Kong ID Card registered for library services, and then enter the corresponding book slot number; (3) collect library materials from the check-out/return slot; (4) log out (if no other service(s) is/are required for use).

Q.11: What is the loan period of library materials borrowed from Self-service Library Stations?

A.11: Library materials of Self-service Library Stations can be borrowed for a period of 14 days, the same as all static libraries under the HKPL. Unless reservation has been made by another patron, each item can be renewed for up to five consecutive times.

Q.12: Can patrons select a Self-service Library Station as the pick-up location for reserved library materials?

A.12: Patrons may select a Self-service Library Station as the pick-up location for reserved library materials. Simply use a library card or a Hong Kong ID Card registered for library services to log in the account, then select ”pick up” service and collect reserved library materials at the check-out/return slot. Patrons may also pay reservation fees with their Octopus cards, and payment records will be updated instantly.

Q.13: If patrons select a Self-service Library Station as the pick-up location for reserved library materials, how long is the collection period?

A.13: The reservation service of Self-service Library Stations is the same as that of the HKPL. The collection period is 14 days at the stations.

Q.14: Can patrons pick up reserved library materials of any size or format, such as compact discs, at Self-service Library Stations?

A.14: Generally speaking, patrons may choose to pick up all types of reserved library materials at Self-service Library Stations. However, in view of limited slots and the limitation of the library system, if the library materials are too small, too large, too thick or come with two or more accompanying materials, arrangements will be made for patrons to pick up the library materials at an alternative location of their own choice.

Q.15: Please briefly describe the steps of returning library materials to Self-service Library Stations.

A.15: To return library materials to Self-service Library Stations, simply follow three steps: (1) select the “Return” function from the screen (2) follow instruction to return your book (3) continue for the next item or exit.

Q.16: Can patrons return library materials of any size or format, such as compact discs, to Self-service Library Stations?

A.16: Owing to restrictions imposed by the system design, patrons cannot return audio-visual library materials like audio cassettes and compact discs or oversize items which cannot be deposited into the checkout/return slot of Self-service Library Stations.

Q.17: How to know whether a library material is returned successfully?

A.17: After a library material is deposited into the check-out/return slot, details of that library material will be shown on the screen. If patrons return more than one item including accompanying materials, they have to deposit the items into the check-out/return slot one by one. The screen will show the updated information after each item is returned successfully. Upon completion, patrons may choose to print a receipt.

Q.18: I have tried to deposit the library materials into the check-out/return slot. Why is the return unsuccessful?

A.18: Self-service Library Stations can only accept the return of a single item including an accompanying material at a time. Patrons have to deposit the items one by one into the check-out/return slot when returning more than one library material. Besides, the items must be placed in the direction as instructed. If the instructions are not followed, Self-service Library Stations may not be able to read the barcode on the item.

Q.19: Can patrons return overdue library materials to Self-service Library Stations?

A.19: Patrons may return overdue library materials to Self-service Library Stations and pay overdue fines with their Octopus cards. Payment records will be updated instantly.

Q.20: If any library material borrowed from Self-service Library Stations is returned late, how is an overdue fine calculated?

A.20: Self-service Library Stations are open seven days a week including public holidays. If a borrower fails to return any loan item within 14 days upon which it was borrowed, an overdue fine will be incurred on all service days of the station, including public holidays.

Q.21: How much should a borrower pay per day for overdue library materials borrowed from Self-service Library Stations?

A.21: Lending services of Self-service Library Stations stay in line with those of the HKPL. An overdue fine is imposed on each loan item and accompanying library material returned late. The charge is $1.5 per item per day or part of a day for library materials/accompanying library materials of the adult library and $0.5 per item per day for library materials/accompanying library materials of the young adult library or children’s library.

Q.22: How to settle library fees and charges at Self-service Library Stations?

A.22: Patrons may settle library fees and charges at Self-service Library Stations. First, select “payment” on the screen and log in the library account. Then, the screen will show the item(s) and amount for payment. Patrons can select the item(s) to be paid and tap an Octopus card on the reader. When the transaction is completed, the amount paid and the Octopus balance will be shown on the screen and the receipt. Patron shall log out if other service(s) is/are not required.

Q.23: What can patrons do if their Octopus cards are wrongly charged?

A.23: Patrons may contact office of Self-service Library Stations for follow-up actions or visit any branch of the HKPL for refund.

Telephone No.: 2891 9355
Office Hours:
Monday to Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed on Sunday and public holidays

Q.24: What are the opening hours of Self-service Library Stations?

A.24: Apart from a short suspension of services per day for the loading and unloading of library materials, all the Self-service Library Stations remain open to the public for the whole day.

Q.25: Are Self-service Library Stations open on public holidays?

A.25: Self-service Library Stations stay open on public holidays. Same as the opening hours of normal service days, all the stations remain open to the public for the whole day on public holidays, apart from a short suspension of services per day for the loading and unloading of library materials.

Q.26: Why is there a suspension period for each Self-service Library Station every day?

A.26: The daily operation and maintenance of Self-service Library Stations are handled by outsourced contractors. Contractors are arranged to load new library materials and collect returned library materials at the stations on a daily basis. Besides, less popular library materials will also be replaced regularly in order to offer more choices to the public. To handle such work, each Self-service Library Station has to suspend service for a short period of time.

Q.27: How can members of the public find out the suspension period of Self-service Library Stations?

A.27: Members of the public may read the notice posted at Self-service Library Stations. They may also visit the HKPL website or download the “My Library” mobile app with their mobile devices for details.

Q.28: Will Self-service Library Stations remain open when tropical cyclone warning signal no. 8 or above is in force?

A.28: Self-service Library Stations will suspend service when tropical cyclone warning signal no. 8 or above is in force.

Q.29: Will Self-service Library Stations resume service immediately after tropical cyclone warning signal no. 8 or above is cancelled or replaced by a lower signal?

A.29: If situation allows, Self-service Library Stations will resume service within two hours after tropical cyclone warning signal no. 8 or above is cancelled or replaced by a lower signal.

Q.30: Will Self-service Library Stations remain open when a rainstorm warning signal is in effect?

A.30: Self-service Library Stations will remain open when a rainstorm warning signal is in effect.

Q.31: Why are closed-circuit television (CCTV) systems installed at Self-service Library Stations?

A.31: For the sake of management and safety, the LCSD has installed/will install a closed-circuit television system with surveillance and recording functions at the Self-Service Library Stations, in accordance with the regulations drawn up by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data.

Q.32: What can members of the public do if they have difficulty in using Self-service Library Stations?

A.32: Members of the public may contact office of Self-service Library Stations during office hours or call “1823” during non-office hours for enquiries.

Contact details are as follows:
Telephone: 2891 9355 (office hours) or 1823 (non-office hours)
Fax: 2891 9566
Email: libstation@lcsd.gov.hk

(Office Hours:
Monday to Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed on Sunday and public holidays)

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
close
圖書館電腦系統維護

由於需要進行圖書館電腦系統維護工程,所有網上服務及自助圖書站服務將於2019年7月18日凌晨零時30分至上午6時暫時停止。在暫停服務期間,你仍可使用電話續借服務 (電話: 2698 0002 或 2827 2833)續借圖書館資料或查詢帳戶記錄。不便之處,敬請原諒。詳情

常見問題

問 1 : 什麼是「自助圖書站」計劃?

答 1 : 康文署轄下香港公共圖書館計劃在2017-18年度以試驗形式,分階段在港島、九龍及新界各設一個自助圖書站,在人流較多而遠離現有圖書館的便利地點提供24小時借閱、歸還、繳款及領取預約圖書館資料等服務。

問 2 : 自助圖書站可提供什麼服務?

答 2 : 自助圖書站提供24小時圖書館服務,包括:

  • 貯存三百多項圖書館資料,供圖書證持有人借閱;
  • 歸還從任何公共圖書館借出的圖書館資料,借閱記錄會即時更新;
  • 領取預約圖書館資料;以及
  • 以八達通卡繳交預約費用及逾期罰款等圖書館收費,繳費記錄會即時更新。

問 3 : 該三個自助圖書站設於何處?

答 3 : 該三個自助圖書站分別設於東區的港島東體育館休憩處、油尖旺區的香港文化中心,以及沙田區港鐵大圍站附近的一個戶外地點。

問 4 : 為何只設置三個自助圖書站?

答 4 : 自助圖書站目前只以試驗性質運作,目的是以該三個試點收集數據,了解讀者對服務的需求,並評估成本效益。

問 5 : 未持有香港公共圖書館圖書證的市民可否使用自助圖書站的服務?

答 5 : 市民必須持有香港公共圖書館的圖書證方可借閱圖書館資料,包括自助圖書站的圖書館資料。如欲申請圖書證,可填妥申請表,並攜同證明文件到任何一間公共圖書館遞交申請。市民亦可申請以智能身份證使用圖書館服務。有關申請圖書證及以智能身份證使用圖書館服務的詳情,可瀏覽香港公共圖書館網站www.hkpl.gov.hk

問 6 : 自助圖書站未有展示的候補館藏,系統顯示的「狀況」是什麼?

答 6 : 自助圖書站未有展示的候補館藏,其「狀況」為「閉架」。

問 7 : 為何讀者不能預約自助圖書站的館藏和索閱未有在自助圖書站展示的圖書館資料?

答 7 : 自助圖書站的館藏主要供讀者即場借閱。由於自助圖書站的運作模式與固定和流動圖書館不同,站內的書架數量有限,因此未能展示所有館藏。為確保自助圖書站每項館藏均有機會獲讀者即場借閱,康文署會採用靈活機制,盡快輪流把各項圖書館資料上架,供讀者借閱,務求提供多元化的書籍種類,並保持新鮮感,以吸引讀者。

問 8 : 什麼是「圖書站目錄」?與現有的圖書館目錄有何分別?

答 8 : 「圖書站目錄」是專為自助圖書站而設的書目目錄。與現有圖書館目錄一樣,可進行實時檢索及瀏覽書目;除此之外,還可提供更詳細的資料,包括圖書館資料存放在哪個圖書站、書架層數、展示架編號、館藏狀況等,並且能顯示還書設施是否已載滿,讓讀者事先得悉自助圖書站的最新狀況。

問 9 : 讀者可通過哪些途徑使用圖書站目錄?

答 9 : 讀者可使用自助圖書站內的圖書站目錄,或利用個人流動裝置,連結至香港公共圖書館網站或下載「我的圖書館」應用程式,查閱圖書站目錄。

問 10 : 請簡單介紹從自助圖書站借閱圖書館資料的步驟。

答 10 : 要在自助圖書站借閱圖書館資料,只需四個步驟:(1)從站內的展示架或圖書站目錄揀選資料;(2)利用圖書證或已登記作圖書證用途的香港身份證登入個人帳户,再輸入對應的展示架編號;(3)在借還書口領取圖書館資料;(4)登出帳戶(如不需使用其他服務)。

問 11 : 在自助圖書站借閱圖書館資料,借閱期限是多久?

答 11 : 讀者在自助圖書站借閱圖書館資料,借閱期限為14天,與固定圖書館一致。如無其他讀者預約,每項圖書館資料最多可連續續借五次。

問 12 : 讀者可否揀選在自助圖書站領取預約圖書館資料?

答 12 : 讀者可揀選在自助圖書站領取預約圖書館資料,領取時只須利用圖書證或已登記作圖書證用途的香港身份證登入個人帳户,然後揀選服務,便可在借還書口領取預約資料。讀者亦可使用八達通卡繳付預約費用,繳費記錄會即時更新。

問 13 : 如讀者揀選在自助圖書站領取預約圖書館資料,預約資料的領取期為多少天?

答 13 : 一如香港公共圖書館的預約服務,在自助圖書站領取預約圖書館資料的領取期為14天。

問 14 : 讀者可否在自助圖書站領取任何形式或大小的預約圖書館資料,例如光碟?

答 14 : 一般而言,讀者可揀選在自助圖書站領取所有預約圖書館資料。不過,自助圖書站的貯存空間有限及受圖書館電腦系統所限,如預約圖書館資料過小、過大、過厚或附有兩件或以上附件,圖書館便會安排讀者到其選擇的圖書館領取。

問 15 : 請簡單介紹在自助圖書站歸還圖書館資料的步驟。

答 15 : 要在自助圖書站歸還圖書館資料,只需三個步驟:(1) 從屏幕揀選「歸還」功能;(2) 按照指示歸還圖書館資料;(3) 繼續歸還另一項圖書館資料或離開。

問 16 : 讀者可否在自助圖書站歸還任何大小或形式的圖書館資料,例如光碟?

答 16 : 受系統設計所限,讀者不能在自助圖書站歸還錄音帶、鐳射唱片等影音資料或借還書口不能容納的特大資料。

問 17 : 怎樣才算是成功歸還圖書館資料?

答 17 : 圖書館資料放進借還書口後,屏幕會顯示該項圖書館資料的詳情。如要歸還多於一項圖書館資料(包括附件),讀者須把圖書館資料逐項放進借還書口,每歸還一項圖書館資料,屏幕都會更新資料詳情。完成後,讀者可選擇列印收據。

問 18 : 我已嘗試把要歸還的圖書館資料放進借還書口,為何仍未能成功歸還資料?

答 18 : 自助圖書站每次只能處理一項圖書館資料(包括附件),讀者須把圖書館資料逐項放進借還書口。另外,讀者亦要留意圖書館資料的擺放方向,如未有按照指示,自助圖書站或會未能閱讀資料上的條碼。

問 19 : 讀者可否在自助圖書站歸還逾期的圖書館資料?

答 19 : 讀者可在自助圖書站歸還逾期的圖書館資料,並可使用八達通卡繳付逾期罰款,繳費記錄會即時更新。

問 20 : 如沒有在到期日或之前歸還從自助圖書站借閱的圖書館資料,逾期罰款如何計算?

答 20 : 自助圖書站每周開放七天,包括公眾假期。如借用人向圖書站借取圖書館資料而未能於借取當日起計14天內交還,罰款會涵蓋逾期歸還期間的圖書站服務日,包括公眾假期。

問 21 : 逾期歸還自助圖書站的圖書館資料,每天的逾期罰款為何?

答 21 : 一如香港公共圖書館的借閱服務,逾期歸還的外借圖書館資料和資料附件,每項均須繳付罰款。成人圖書館資料或資料附件的逾期罰款為每天1.5元,青少年及兒童圖書館資料或資料附件則為0.5元,不足一天亦作一天計算。

問 22 : 如何在自助圖書站繳付圖書館費用及罰款?

答 22 : 讀者可在自助圖書站繳付圖書館費用及罰款。首先,在屏幕上選擇「繳款」,並登入個人帳户,然後屏幕會顯示欠款項目及款額,讀者可在屏幕上選擇繳付項目,並在讀卡器上輕拍八達通卡。交易完成後,屏幕及收據會顯示已付款項及八達通卡餘額。如不需使用其他服務,讀者須登出帳戶。

問 23 : 如八達通卡被錯扣款項,可如何處理?

答 23 : 讀者可聯絡自助圖書站辦事處以作跟進,或前往任何一間香港公共圖書館辦理八逹通退款手續。
辦事處的聯絡電話為2891 9355。辦公時間為星期一至六,上午九時至下午五時;星期日及公眾假期休息。

問 24 : 自助圖書站的開放時間為何?

答 24 : 各個自助圖書站每天會短暫時間停止服務,以增補書籍和收回歸還的圖書館資料,其餘時間則照常開放。

問 25 : 自助圖書站在公眾假期是否開放?

答 25 : 自助圖書站在公眾假期保持開放。與一般服務日的開放時間相同,每個圖書站每天會短暫時間停止服務,以增補書籍和收回歸還的圖書館資料,其餘時間則照常開放。

問 26 : 為什麼每個自助圖書站每天均設有暫停服務時間?

答 26 : 自助圖書站日常的運作及保養均由外判承辦商負責。圖書館會安排服務承辦商每天增補自助圖書站的書籍和收回歸還的書籍。此外,圖書館亦會定期更換使用量低的書籍,讓市民有更多選擇。為進行有關工作,自助圖書站須短暫暫停服務。

問 27 : 市民如何可知道自助圖書站的暫停服務時間?

答 27 : 市民可參閱張貼在自助圖書站的告示,亦可利用個人流動裝置,連接至香港公共圖書館網頁或下載「我的圖書館」應用程式,查詢詳情。

問 28 : 自助圖書站在八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號生效期間是否仍然照常開放?

答 28 : 自助圖書站在八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號生效期間會暫停服務。

問 29 : 自助圖書站在八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號取消或改為較低信號後,是否會即時恢復服務?

答 29 : 如情況許可,自助圖書站服務將於八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號取消或改為較低信號後兩小時內恢復。

問 30 : 自助圖書站在暴雨警告信號生效期間是否仍然照常開放?

答 30 : 自助圖書站在任何暴雨警告信號生效期間都會照常開放。

問 31 : 為何自助圖書站裝置了保安電視系統?

答 31 : 基於管理及保安理由,康文署會根據個人資料私隱專員公署所訂下的守則,在自助圖書站裝置保安電視系統進行監察和攝錄。

問 32 : 如使用自助圖書站時遇到困難,如何尋求協助?

答 32 : 市民可在辦公時間內聯絡自助圖書站辦事處或在非辦公時間致電「1823」查詢。