My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu

Job Vacancies

 

LEISURE AND CULTURAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT
NON-CIVIL SERVICE VACANCY

Mobile Library Assistant (Salary: $13,970 per month)

 

Entry Requirements:

Applicants should -
(A) hold valid driving licences for private cars, light goods vehicles and medium goods vehicles (i.e. Hong Kong Driving Licence Vehicle Class Codes 1, 2 & 18) (Note 1);
(B) have (i) Level 2 or equivalent (Note 2) or above in the Compulsory or Extended Part of Mathematics and four other subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) (Note 3), or equivalent; or
(ii) Level 2 (Note 4) / Grade E or above in Mathematics and four other subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) (Note 3), or equivalent; and
(C) meet the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and
(D) have a good knowledge of the use of general computer software (e.g. MS Word, MS Excel and Chinese input method).

Notes:

(1) Applicants must state the Vehicle Class Codes of the valid Hong Kong Driving Licences they hold in the field of "Professional Qualifications" of the application form and attach a copy of the driving licence to the form. Applicants are required to pass a driving test conducted by the Government Logistics Department and be issued with a Government Driving Permit prior to the offer of appointment.
(2) For non-civil service appointment purpose, “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
(3) The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
(4) For non-civil service appointment purpose, 'Grade E' in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in previous HKCEE are accepted administratively as comparable to 'Level 2' in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.

Duties:

(A) To drive Mobile Library vehicle;
(B) to provide check-in and check-out services for library materials;
(C) to provide basic readers' enquiry services;
(D) to perform general clerical and other back office duties;
(E) to deliver library materials and perform duties such as sorting, shelving, jacketing, stamping and repairing of library materials;
(F) to maintain the order in the Mobile Library;
(G) to ensure the safe operation of the Mobile Library and report items to be repaired to the supervisor;
(H) to supervise or perform cleansing duties for the Mobile Library; and
(I) to connect and disconnect electricity supply at Mobile Library service points.

Working Hours:

45 hours per week (excluding meal breaks); have to work shifts and irregular hours including on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays.

(Notes: Appointees will be deployed to work in any mobile libraries or public libraries; and required to wear uniform.)

Terms of Appointment:

Successful applicants will be employed on non-civil service contract terms for one year.

Fringe Benefits:

An end-of-contract gratuity may be granted to the appointee upon satisfactorily completion of the contract with a consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, plus the Government's contribution to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) Scheme in respect of the appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance, will be equal to 10% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period. Rest days, statutory holidays (or substituted holidays), annual leave, maternity/paternity leave and sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in line with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.

How to Apply:

Application forms (G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)) are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's Internet web site (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Completed application forms should reach the address below by hand or by post on or before the closing date for application (postmark will be referred to for the submission date of applications by mail). Please mark on the envelope “Application for the position of Mobile Library Assistant”. Applications which are late, incomplete or submitted by fax or e-mail will not be considered. Applicants who are not invited for interview 8 weeks after the closing date for application may assume their applications unsuccessful. Information on unsuccessful applicants will normally be destroyed 24 months after rejection of the applicants' applications.

Applicants should ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage is affixed before posting so as to avoid unsuccessful delivery of application. Any underpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post.

Address:

Administration Unit, Libraries Section, Leisure and Cultural Services Department, 11/F, Hong Kong Central Library, 66 Causeway Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

Enquiry Telephone:

2921 0595 / 2921 0235

Closing Date for Application:

17 March 2017

Published Newspaper:

Ming Pao Daily News (24 February 2017)
Oriental Daily News (24 February 2017)
Headline Daily (27 February 2017)

General Notes :

(a) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
(f) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria.
(g) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above enquiry address.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單

職位空缺

 

康樂及文化事務署
非公務員職位空缺

流動圖書館助理員 (薪金:月薪港幣18,735元)

 

入職條件:

申請人須:
(A) 持有有效的私家車、輕型貨車及中型貨車駕駛執照﹝即香港駕駛執照車輛類別代號1, 2 及18﹞(註1);
(B) (i) 在香港中學文憑考試必修部分/延伸部分的數學科及另外四科考獲第2級或同等(註2)或以上成績(註3),或具同等學歷;或 (ii) 在香港中學會考數學及另外四科考獲第2級(註4)/E級或以上成績(註3),或具同等學歷;
(C) 符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科考獲第2級(註4)或以上成績,或具同等成績;及
(D) 對一般電腦軟件有相當認識(如MS Word、MS Excel 及中文輸入法)。

(註:
(1) 申請人須於申請表格「專業資格」欄內,列明所持有之有效香港駕駛執照車輛類別代號,並夾附有關駕駛執照副本。申請人將須要通過由政府物流服務署舉行的駕駛測試及獲發駕駛有關政府車輛的許可證方會獲聘。
(2) 政府在聘任非公務員合約員工時,香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2級成績。
(3) 有關科目可包括中國語文及英國語文科。
(4) 政府在聘任非公務員合約員工時,過往香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙) E級成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第2級成績。)

職責:

(A) 駕駛流動圖書車;
(B) 提供圖書館資料借還服務;
(C) 提供基本的圖書館讀者查詢服務;
(D) 執行一般文書及其他後勤辦公室工作;
(E) 運送各類圖書館資料及為此類資料進行分類、排序上架、封套、戳印、修補及清理等工作;
(F) 維持流動圖書館內的秩序;
(G) 確保流動圖書館安全運作,並向上級報告任何需要維修的項目;
(H) 監督或執行流動圖書館的清潔工作;及
(I) 為流動圖書館接駁電源。

工作時間:

每星期工作45小時﹝不包括用膳時間﹞;須不定時工作及於星期六、日及公眾假期輪班當值。

(註:受聘人會被調派到不同流動圖書館或公共圖書館工作;及須穿著制服。)

聘用條款:

獲取錄的申請人將會按非公務員合約條款聘用,為期一年。

福利:

受聘人如能圓滿完成合約,並在合約期內一直維持良好的工作表現及行為,可獲發約滿酬金。該筆酬金,加上政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》的規定為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,將相等於受聘人在合約期內所支取底薪總額的10%。受聘人並可享有《僱傭條例》規定給予而又適用的休息日、法定假日﹙或代替假日﹚、年假、產假╱侍產假和疾病津貼。

申請手續:

申請表格(G.F.340(3/2013修訂版))可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取,該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。申請人須把填妥的申請表格,在截止申請日期或之前送交或郵寄到達下列查詢地址(郵寄表格的遞交日期以郵戳為準)。信封面請註明「申請非公務員流動圖書館助理員職位」。逾期、資料不全、經傳真或電郵提交的申請將不獲考慮。申請人如在截止申請日期後八個星期內未獲邀請面試 / 參加駕駛測試,可作落選論。在一般情況下,未獲取錄申請人的資料將於落選日期後24個月全部銷毀。

申請人如以郵遞方式提交申請,請在投寄前確保信封面已清楚寫上正確的地址及已貼上足夠郵資,以避免申請未能成功遞交。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至查詢地址,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。

查詢地址:

查詢地址:香港銅鑼灣高士威道66號 香港中央圖書館11樓 康樂及文化事務署香港公共圖書館行政組。

查詢電話:

2921 0595/2921 0235

截止申請日期:

2019年11月22日

刊登職位的報章:

明報 (2019年11月1日)
AM730 (2019年11月1日)
頭條日報 (2019年11月4日)

附註:

(a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(e) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。
(f) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk 內的 “公務員隊伍的管理-聘任”。
(g) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到上述查詢地址。