My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
Close
Special Library Opening Hours

There will be special opening hours for Hong Kong Public Libraries on 4 October 2022 (Chung Yeung Festival).

Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries

To tie in with the Government’s latest anti-epidemic measures, members of the public must comply with the requirements of the Vaccine Pass and are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before admission for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. Please refer to the Details.

Calculation of overdue fines has been resumed from 5 May for late return of library items. Readers are advised to renew their borrowed items on time or return the overdue items as soon as possible in order not to incur overdue fines.

Reading Programme for Children and Youth

Reading Programme for Children and Youth

 

Objective

To stimulate the interest of children and youth in reading, cultivate their reading habits, widen their scope of reading and knowledge, enhance their ability in language usage and encourage parents’ active participation in paired reading.

 

Programme Details

1. Category:

  • Family (Kindergarten to Primary 3, accompanied by parent)
  • Senior Primary (Primary 4-6)
  • Junior Secondary (Form 1-3)
  • Senior Secondary (Form 4-6)

2. Members must be registered patrons of the Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL).

 

3. Record Book:

  • Members will be given a "My "Reading Footprints" Record Book" of the Reading Programme for Children and Youth, to record their reading progress, including information about the printed and electronic books borrowed from or read at the HKPL or their school libraries, submission of the completed forms "Sharing My Joyful Reading" and "Recommending My Favourite Book" to the HKPL, and participation in the "Monthly Meeting of Joyful Reading" of the HKPL.
  • Only reading records with a stamp affixed by the HKPL or school (if applicable) are considered valid. Members should provide their record books to the library staff for verification when they returning the books borrowed from or read at the public libraries. Reading records of books borrowed from or read at school libraries should be verified by the school teachers.
  • Members may return the completed record books to the public libraries where they registered membership and request a new one for recording their reading progress on a continuous basis when thre is insufficient space in any of the following sections: "Reading Footprints", "Sharing My Joyful Reading", "Recommending My Favourite Book" or "Monthly Meeting of Joyful Reading".
  • Members who have returned the completed record book will receive a "Reading Records Summary" which summarises the numbers of the books read and activities participated. The record summary should be kept properly for future checking.
 

4. Annual Summary:

  • Annual reading records of members are counted from 1 September to 31 August of the following year. However, the reading records for the first year are counted from the date of enrolment.
  • Members who wish to obtian a reading certificate should return their record books on or before 31 August to the public libraries where they registered membership for consolidation, and get a new record book for the new reading year on or after 1 September.
  • Reading records before 1 September cannot be brought forward to the following reading year.
 

5. Reading Activities and Awards:

5.1 Reading Certificate:

  • Members who read six or more books during the period will be given a certificates to certify the number of books read for the year. The date of collection of certificates will be announced in the Reading Programme Newsletter and uploaded to the HKPL webpage (www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp).
  • Members should bring along their membership or library cards and go to the libraries where they registered membership to get the certificates from December of the same year to November next year. Certificates will not be issued after the closing date.
  • Schools may nominiate students to join the Programme. Schools with the top five highest total number of books read by its nominated students duing the period will be presented with a trophy of "Most Active School in Promoting Reading", while schools with the top five highest number of students being nominated as new members during the period will be presented with a trophy of "Most Active School in Promoting Participation".

5.2 "Sharing My Joyful Reading", "Stars of the Month" & "Reading Supernova":

  • Members who submit "Sharing My Joyful Reading" may be recommended by librarians for the selection of "Stars of the Month". The selection results of each category of "Stars of the Month" will be announced in the Reading Programme Newsletter posted up in libraries, and be uploaded to the HKPL webpage (www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp). If there is any dispute, the HKPL reserves the right to make the final decision.
  • At the close of the reading year, winners of each category will be presented with certificates and medals of "Stars of the Month". For the top three winners of each category, they will be presented with certificates and medals of "Reading Supernova".
  • Winners of "Stars of the Month" and "Reading Supernova" will be informed individually by mail for the details of the prize collection arrangement.

5.3 "Recommending My Favourite Book" and Souvenir:

Members who recommend books to other members by using the form "Recommending My Favourite Book" will receive a souvenir.

5.4 "Monthly Meeting of Joyful Reading" & "Elite of Joyful Reading":

  • Each of the 20 members who are the most active in attending "Monthly Meeting of Joyful Reading" of the Reading Programme for Children and Youth will be presented with a medal of "Elite of Joyful Reading".
  • For details of the monthly meeting such as date/time, theme and target categories, please read the Reading Programme Newsletter and browse the HKPL webpage (www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp).

 

Admission

1. Applicant may join individually or through the nomination of their schools/organisations.

2. Application forms are available at any public libraries and can be downloaded from the HKPL webpage (www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp).

3. When submitting application forms, applicants are required to produce a valid library card of the HKPL. Individual applicants are only required to fill out Section A of the Application Form, while applicants nominated by their schools/organisations are required to fill out both Sections A and B of the Application Form which should be endorsed by the nominators with stamp and signature.

 

Download

 

Enquiries

For enquiries, please contact any public libraries or call 2921 2660.
For other information about the Programme, please refer to the Reading Programme Newsletter posted up in public libraries or browse the HKPL webpage (www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp).

 

Organised by The Hong Kong Public Libraries

Supported by Education Bureau, Hong Kong Reading Association and Hong Kong Teacher-Librarians' Association.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
關閉
圖書館特別開放時間

香港公共圖書館在2022年10月4日(重陽節)有特別開放時間。

香港公共圖書館服務最新安排

為配合政府的最新防疫措施,進入圖書館的市民必須符合「疫苗通行證」實施的相關要求及使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪日期和時間,以便在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。請參看相關通告。(詳情)

各圖書館已於五月五日起恢復計算過期歸還罰款。請讀者依時進行續借或盡快歸還已逾期的外借資料,以免衍生過期罰款。

兒童及青少年閱讀計劃

兒童及青少年閱讀計劃

 

目的

引發兒童及青少年對閱讀的興趣,協助他們養成良好的閱讀習慣,擴闊閱讀範圍和增進知識,提高他們的語文運用能力,並鼓勵家長積極參與親子閱讀活動。

 

計劃細則

1. 組別:

  • 家庭組(幼稚園至小三,由家長陪同)
  • 高小組(小四至小六)
  • 初中組(中一至中三)
  • 高中組(中四至中六)

2. 參加者必須為香港公共圖書館登記讀者。

 

3. 紀錄冊:

  • 會員會獲發兒童及青少年閱讀計劃我的「閱讀足印」紀錄冊乙本,以記錄閱讀進程,包括於香港公共圖書館或就讀學校圖書館借閱或閱讀的紙本及電子書籍資料、填妥並遞交予香港公共圖書館的「我的悅讀分享」及「心儀好書推介」資料,以及參加香港公共圖書館「月月讀書樂」月會的資料。
  • 會員填寫的閱讀記錄,須經由香港公共圖書館或就讀學校(如適用)蓋印作實,方為有效。如屬公共圖書館的閱讀記錄,會員請在還書時或在圖書館閱讀後,把紀錄冊交予圖書館職員核實;而學校圖書館的借閱或在圖書館閱讀後之閱讀記錄,則須由學校老師核實。
  • 若紀錄冊內「閱讀足印」、「我的悅讀分享」、「心儀好書推介」或「月月讀書樂」任何一項的欄位不敷填寫,會員可將紀錄冊交予登記會籍的公共圖書館,並換領新的紀錄冊,以便繼續填寫閱讀進程。
  • 會員遞交填妥好的紀錄冊後,將獲發「閱讀記錄總結」,概述會員的閱書量和參與各項活動的次數。會員須妥善保存有關記錄總結,以作日後核對資料之用。

4. 年度總結:

  • 會員的閱讀記錄按年度結算,由每年9月1日起至翌年8月31日止,但會員首個年度的閱讀記錄會由登記成為會員當天開始計算。
  • 會員如欲領取閱讀證書,須於該年度8月31日或之前,將紀錄冊交回登記會籍的公共圖書館以作結算。會員可於9月1日或之後索取新一年度的紀錄冊。
  • 9月1日前的閱讀記錄不能轉撥下一年度計算。

5. 閱讀活動與獎勵:

5.1 閱讀證書

  • 凡閱讀6本書或以上的會員,可獲發證書,列明該年度的閱讀書籍數目。證書派發日期將於會員通訊公布,並上載香港公共圖書館網頁(www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp)。
  • 會員須携同會員證或圖書證前往登記會籍的圖書館,於年度完結後的12月至翌年11月期間領取證書。截止日期後將不再頒發證書。
  • 學校可提名學生參加計劃,年度內獲提名學生閱書總數最多的5間學校,會獲頒「最積極推動閱讀學校」獎座;而年度內提名最多學生成為新會員的5間學校,則可獲頒「最積極推動參與學校」獎座。

5.2 「我的悅讀分享」、「每月之星」及「閱讀超新星」:

  • 會員撰寫的「我的悅讀分享」如獲圖書館館長推薦,可參加「每月之星」評選。各組別的「每月之星」評選結果會在圖書館張貼的會員通訊公布,並上載香港公共圖書館網頁(www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp)。如有任何爭議,香港公共圖書館保留最終決定權。
  • 年度總結時,各組別的「每月之星」優勝作品得主可獲頒獎狀及獎牌,其中每組最出色的3位,可獲頒「閱讀超新星」獎狀及獎牌。
  • 圖書館會分別發信各優勝作品得主,通知領獎安排。

5.3 「心儀好書推介及紀念品

  • 會員使用「心儀好書推介」表格向其他會員推介書籍,可獲發紀念品乙份。

5.4 「月月讀書樂」及「樂讀小菁英」:

  • 首20名參與兒童及青少年閱讀計劃「月月讀書樂」月會次數最多的會員,可獲發「樂讀小菁英」獎牌。
  • 有關各區圖書館舉行「月月讀書樂」月會的時間、主題及組別,詳情可參閱會員通訊或瀏覽香港公共圖書館網頁(www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp)。

 

參加辦法

1. 參加者可以個人名義或經學校/團體提名參加。

2. 參加表格可在任何一間公共圖書館索取及在香港公共圖書館網頁(www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp)下載。

3. 參加者交回表格時,須出示有效的香港公共圖書館圖書證。以個人名義參加者,只須填寫參加表格的甲部;經由學校 / 團體提名參加者,請同時填寫參加表格的甲部及乙部,表格須附有提名學校/團體的蓋章及負責人簽署。

 

下載

 

查詢

詳情請向各香港公共圖書館或致電2921 2660查詢。
有關本計劃的其他資訊,請參閱張貼於各公共圖書館的會員通訊或瀏覽香港公共圖書館網頁(www.hkpl.gov.hk/rp)

 

主辦機構:香港公共圖書館

支持機構:教育局、香港閱讀學會、香港學校圖書館主任協會