My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
close
Borrow and return services of public libraries gradually resumed

From 21 May, following the earlier opening of the Hong Kong Central Library and the six major libraries (namely City Hall, Kowloon, Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin, Tuen Mun and Ping Shan Tin Shui Wai Public Library), other 12 district libraries (namely Aberdeen, Chai Wan, Lockhart Road, Lai Chi Kok, Lam Tin, Ngau Chi Wan, Yau Ma Tei, Fanling, Tai Po, Tiu Keng Leng, Tsing Yi and Tung Chung Public Library) will be reopened with limited services, including lending and returning of library materials, and picking up of library materials reserved. All reopening libraries will implement special opening hours, arrange admission by sessions and limit the number of people entering the library. Members of the public will be subject to body temperature checks before admission. Children aged under 12 are allowed to enter the library only when accompanied by an adult. Library facilities to be reopened include adult library, young adult library, children's library, partial computer facilities and Students’ Study Room. Other facilities including newspapers and periodicals area, reference library, etc., will remain closed. Please refer to the Details.

Other facilities resumed earlier include the book drop service of the Hong Kong Public Libraries (including service at MTR Central, Kowloon Tong and Nam Cheong stations) and the self-service library stations located at Island East Sports Centre Sitting-out Area, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre and Tsuen Nam Road, Tai Wai.

Other public libraries and their students’ study room, and mobile libraries will continue to be temporarily closed until further notice. Overdue fines will not be generated for late return of library materials, and due date of reservation pick up will be extended accordingly.

Introduction to Library Materials Lending Services

Library Card

  • Holders of valid library cards issued by the Hong Kong Public Libraries, identity cards allowed for library purposes, or library cards/borrower's cards issued by the two former Municipal Council Public Libraries may borrow and return library materials at any public libraries in urban areas and the New Territories. A library card is not to be lent or transferred.

Borrowing Limit for Library Materials

  • Each registered reader may borrow a maximum of EIGHT items of library materials together with accompanying library materials, or a maximum of SIXTEEN items of back issues of periodicals.

Time Limit for Borrowing Library Materials

  • Library materials for lending may be borrowed for a period of 14 days.

Overdue Fine

  • An overdue fine is imposed on each and every loan item and accompanying library material returned late.  The charge is $1.5 per day or part of a day for each loan item or accompanying library material borrowed from an adult library and $0.5 for that borrowed from a young adult or children's library.

Replacement Cost for Lost or Damaged Library Materials

  • If any library material borrowed is lost or damaged, the borrower shall be liable to pay to the Government such sum of money as the librarian considers necessary to replace such library material or the whole set of library material of which such library material forms a part. In addition, the borrower may be required to pay a surcharge amounting to 20 per cent of such sum.

Renewal of Library Materials (Notes for the Renewal Service)

  • Unless already reserved by another reader, each loan item may be renewed for up to five consecutive times with a period of 14 days for each renewal.

  • Library materials can be renewed in person, by telephone, or through the Internet.  Since the loan item may have been reserved by another reader or cannot be renewed for other reasons, it is recommended that renewal by telephone or through the Internet be made at least one working day before the due date to allow time for the prompt return of the loan item in case renewal is unsuccessful.
    (A 24-hour renewal service is available by telephone on 2698 0002 / 2827 2833 or through the Internet at
    https://webcat.hkpl.gov.hk/auth/login?theme=WEB&locale=en )

  • The new due date is calculated from the day the item is renewed irrespective of the original due date. A new loan period of 14 days applies and will not be extended even if the item is renewed earlier.

  • All loan items which cannot be renewed should be returned to the Hong Kong Public Libraries by the due date. Borrowers must pay the fine for all overdue loan items.

Reservation Service (Notes for the Reservation Service)

  • Each registered reader may reserve a maximum of eight items of library materials. A reservation fee of $3.3 will be charged for each item (or the prevailing valid reservation fee at the time of collection). Once an item is successfully reserved, the reader making the reservation is required to pay the reservation fee no matter he collects the item or not.
  • Download the form for Reservation of Library Materials

Issue of Receipts

  • Readers are welcome to use Octopus cards to settle the Replacement Cost of Lost Library Card, Overdue Fine, and Reservation Fee of Library Materials.  Receipts will be automatically issued by the Octopus payment system.  For readers who choose to settle the Replacement Cost by cash, receipts will be issued upon payment by the library staff.  For readers who choose to settle the Overdue Fine and Reservation Fee by depositing the exact amount of money into the coin box at the circulation counter, receipts will be issued only upon prior request .

  • For readers who use the self-help photocopying service and require a receipt, please inform the library staff before using the service .

* Please refer to the 'Libraries Regulation' for the regulations of using various library services.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
close
圖書館借還服務將逐步恢復

由五月二十一日起,繼香港中央圖書館及六間主要圖書館(即大會堂、九龍、荃灣、沙田、屯門及屏山天水圍公共圖書館)於早前局部重開後,另外十二間分區圖書館(即香港仔、柴灣、駱克道、荔枝角、藍田、牛池灣、油蔴地、粉嶺、大埔、調景嶺、青衣及東涌公共圖書館)亦會局部開放。所有重新開放的圖書館將提供有限度服務,包括借還及領取已預約圖書館資料服務,並實施特別開放時間、將服務時間分段開放、控制入場人數、進館市民須先接受體溫檢測,以及12歲以下兒童必須在成人陪同下才可進館等措施。上述圖書館開放的設施包括成人、青少年及兒童圖書館,以及部分電腦設施和學生自修室。館內的其他設施,包括報刊閱覽室、參考圖書館則仍然暫停開放。有關詳情請參看相關通告。(詳情)

早前恢復運作的設施亦包括香港公共圖書館的還書箱服務(包括港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站),以及位於港島東體育館休憩處、香港文化中心和大圍村南道的自助圖書站。

其餘的公共圖書館及其自修室,以及流動圖書館會繼續暫停開放,直至另行通告。期間,圖書館不會計算逾期歸還資料罰款,領取預約圖書館資料的限期會相應延長。

圖書館借閱服務簡介

圖書證

  • 持有有效的香港公共圖書館圖書證、圖書館適用身份證或兩個前市政局公共圖書館借書證的讀者,可以前往全港任何一間公共圖書館借閱和歸還圖書館資料。圖書證不可借予或轉讓他人使用。

外借圖書館資料數目

  • 每位登記讀者最多可以外借 八項 圖書館資料及其附件,或最多可外借 十六項 逾期雜誌。

外借圖書館資料期限

  • 外借圖書館資料,每次限期14 天。

逾期罰款

  • 逾期歸還的外借圖書館資料和資料附件,每一項均須繳付罰款。成人圖書館每項資料或資料附件的逾期罰款為每天1.5 元,青少年及兒童圖書館則為0.5 元,不足一天亦作一天計算。

圖書館資料遺失或損壞賠款

  • 圖書館資料如有遺失或遭受損壞,借用人須向政府繳付一筆圖書館館長認為重新添置該項資料所需的款項或重新添置包含該項資料在內的整套圖書館資料所需的款項。此外,政府亦可規定借用人繳付一筆數額為該款項的20%的附加費。

續借服務 (使用網上續借服務須知)

  • 如無其他讀者預約借閱,每項外借圖書館資料最多可以連續續借五次,每次為期14 天。

  • 讀者除可親身到圖書館續借資料外,還可使用電話或網上續借服務。由於資料可能已被另一位讀者預約或因其他理由不能續借,使用電話或網上續借服務的讀者宜於資料歸還限期前最少一個工作天辦理續借手續,以確保未能續借時仍可及時歸還資料。
    ( 24 小時續借服務電話: 2827 2833 / 2698 0002 ;
    網址: https://webcat.hkpl.gov.hk/auth/login?theme=WEB&locale=zh_TW )

  • 新的歸還限期是以完成續借手續當天而非原來歸還限期起計算。重新起算的借閱期為14 天,不會因提早續借而延長。

  • 凡到期而未能續借的圖書館資料均須準時歸還圖書館,逾期歸還者必須繳付罰款。

預約服務 (使用網上預約服務須知)

  • 每位登記讀者最多可以預約 八 項圖書館資料,每項資料的預約費用為3.3 元(或領取資料當日的有效預約費用為準);讀者如成功預約某項資料,則不論領取與否,均須繳付預約費用。
  • 下載預約圖書館資料表格

收據事宜

  • 歡迎讀者以 八達通 卡繳付補領遺失圖書證費用、逾期歸還圖書館資料罰款和預約圖書館資料費用。八達通收費系統會自動列印收據 以供存照。如選擇以現金繳付補領費用,圖書館職員會在收妥費用後發出收據 。如選擇把現金投入借還處錢箱(不設找續)以繳付逾期罰款和預約費用,則須在繳款前提出要求才會獲發收據

  • 使用自助影印服務的讀者如需收據,請在影印前 通知圖書館職員。

* 請參閱《圖書館規例》內列明各項圖書館服務的使用規則。