My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
close
All Hong Kong Public Libraries will resume normal opening hours

With effect from 19 April (Monday), all public libraries will resume normal opening hours. Mobile libraries (except mobile library van or service points that are currently undergoing maintenance work) will also resume service from the same day. To help ensure public safety, libraries will continue to implement precautionary measures (including users are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before admission), and limit the number of readers entering the library to avoid gathering and foster social distancing. Please refer to the Details.

Mobile libraries shall resume the calculation of overdue fines with effect from 3 May. Readers are advised to renew their borrowed items on time or return the overdue items as soon as possible in order not to incur overdue fines.

Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries


31.03.2021

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, the service of public libraries is resuming gradually. From 3 April, following the early partial reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library (HKCL), six major libraries and 31 district libraries, 32 small public libraries will be reopened. Reference library, partial computer facilities and newspapers and periodicals services of the above libraries will also be resumed.

Facilities

Adult library, young adult library (only applicable to HKCL and Ping Shan Tin Shui Wai Public Library), children's library, newspapers and periodicals area, reference library (only applicable to the HKCL and six major libraries), students’ study room, discussion room and music practice room, as well as partial computer facilities such as workstations of Internet & Digital Service and Computer and Information Centre/Area, if any, of the above libraries would be reopened. The Toy Library and Children’s Multimedia Room of the HKCL, and the Kid’s Internet & Digital Service workstations at public libraries will remain closed.

Special Measures

In the interest of public health, to avoid people gathering and to foster social distancing, the LCSD will adopt special measures at the library facilities (including students’ study room) when reopen. Measures include implementing special opening hours, limiting the number of people entering the library. Members of the public need to use hand sanitiser and will be subject to body temperature checks before admission. They also need to wear their own masks in the library. Children aged under 12 are allowed to enter the library and use library facilities and services only when accompanied by an adult. Cleaning sessions will be arranged during the opening hours. The library will strengthen the cleaning and disinfection of the facilities in the library, ensure the normal operation of the ventilation system, and maintain indoor air circulation.

"LeaveHomeSafe" QR codes are displayed at entrance of library and students’ study room for patrons to scan and record their visit. Users are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before being allowed to enter the libraries and students’ study rooms, with the aim to tie in the Government's anti-epidemic efforts to facilitate necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. For user who opts for registering his / her personal information for entering the venue, the venue staff will immediately call the contact number provided to verify the authenticity of information. Appeals are made to members of the public to download and install the "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app in advance and scan the QR code with the app before entering in order to keep a more precise record of their whereabouts, minimising the risk of further transmission of the virus. (Details)

Opening hours

All libraries will implement special opening hours. From 7 April, the HKCL and six major libraries will resume normal opening hours with arrangement of cleaning session. Please refer to the attached list, or contact the staff of respective library for details: Locate Libraries

The LCSD will pay close attention to the latest development of the pandemic and review or revise the above reopening arrangements in due course, and adjust relevant preventive measures as and when necessary.

Renewals and Overdue Fine

The maximum number of renewal maintains to be five consecutive times except for item which is reserved by another reader. Starting from 5 March 2021, the calculation of overdue fines has been resumed for all libraries, except mobile libraries; and overdue charges will also be levied on the closing days of any individual library.  Patrons are advised to renew or return their borrowed items on time to avoid incurring overdue fines.

Computer facilities

Reopened workstations of Internet & Digital Service and Computer and Information Centre/Area, if any, of the above libraries will be reduced. Patrons may make reservation by phone for use of computer workstation (except Internet and Digital Service Workstations of HKCL) on the current or next service day, during the special opening hours of the respective library. Patrons may reserve a maximum of two sessions per day during the library opening hours, on a first-come, first-served basis. The duration of each session is one hour. The Kid’s Internet & Digital Service workstations will remain closed. Please refer to the attached list for the telephone numbers for making reservation.

Students’ Study Room

The Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL) students' study rooms (SSR) would extend opening hours during the examination period from 1 March to 31 May. The number of seats in SSR would be adjusted to about half to control the number of users. Seat priority would be given to users with admission card from 15 March to 20 May (Details). List of the reopened SSR is attached here.

The HKPL may change and alter the opening hours or admission arrangement of SSR in response to public health concerns or other special circumstances when necessary. Please note the latest announcements of the HKPL.

Book drops and Self-service Library Stations

Book drop service of HKPL (including service at MTR Central, Kowloon Tong and Nam Cheong stations), and the self-service library stations located at Island East Sports Centre Sitting-out Area, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre and Tsuen Nam Road, Tai Wai will continue to maintain service.

Other Services

Mobile libraries will continue to be temporarily closed until further notice. Public libraries will also plan to resume some library programmes with implementation of enhanced precautionary measures. The following online services will continue to be provided:

  1. Library Catalogue
  2. Borrowers' Record Enquiry
  3. Reservation of Library Materials
  4. Internet and Telephone Renewal
  5. Library mobile app services (‘My Library’)
  6. Electronic Resources (including e-books and online databases)
        - Content Highlight
        - Good Reads@e-Reading
        - Special Arrangement : some e-Databases are available from library to remote access for a limited period
  7. LCSD Edutainment Channel
        - Online Reading and Library Activities
        - Storytelling 101

 

With the reopening of all static libraries, will book drop service be changed?
The book drop service remains available 24 hours or during the opening hours of the premises where it is located. Please refer to the attached timetable. Readers can return all borrowed library materials, including non-print materials such as cassette or CD, through the book drop. The concerned loan record will be updated within 48 hours.

What kind of services will be provided at self-service library stations?
Self-service library stations have resumed round-the-clock library services to provide borrowing, return, payment and pickup of reserved library materials.

How to return borrowed library materials which cannot be renewed? Will overdue fines be incurred for overdue items?
Readers can return borrowed items through library book drops (including the book drops located at MTR Central, Kowloon Tong and Nam Cheong) and self-service library stations and to all reopened libraries. The calculation of overdue fines has been resumed for all libraries from 5 March 2021, except mobile libraries; and overdue charges will also be levied on the closing days of any individual library. Patrons are advised to renewal or return their borrowed items on time to avoid incurring overdue fines.

With the reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library (HKCL), six major libraries, 31 district libraries and 32 small libraries offering limited services, will pick-up service of reserved library materials be resumed at these libraries?
The HKCL, six major libraries and 31 district libraries have been partially reopened earlier, the remaining 32 small libraries will resume service from 3 April to provide picking up of library materials reserved. Readers may collect their reserved items in person at the aforesaid libraries. The pick-up expiry date of reserved items to be collected at the reopened small libraries will be extended for 14 days from the date of reopening. Readers can check the revised expiry date by login to their online patron accounts or through “My Library” mobile app.

What should readers do if their selected pick-up location of the reserved items is a mobile library stop which continues to be temporarily closed?
The pick-up expiry date of reserved items to be collected at mobile library stops that are still under temporary closure will be extended until further notice. Readers can check the revised expiry date by login to their online patron accounts or through “My Library” mobile app. Readers can also contact the library selected as the pick-up location for enquiries.

Will all computer facilities in library be resumed?
In the interest of public health, to avoid people gathering and to foster social distancing, the number of the workstations in Computer and Information Centre/Area and Internet & Digital Service Workstations reopened will be reduced. Patrons can make reservations by telephone in advance to use the workstations (not applicable to Internet & Digital Service Workstations of HKCL) on the current or the next service day. Each patron may reserve a maximum of two sessions per day during the library opening hours, on a first-come, first-served basis. The duration of each session is one hour. The Kid’s Internet & Digital Service workstations will remain closed.

Why reservation service is not available for Internet & Digital Service Workstations of HKCL?
There are relatively more Internet & Digital Service Workstations, available on almost all opened floors in the HKCL for use by patrons who have been admitted to the Library on a first come, first served basis.

Why patrons are required to use "LeaveHomeSafe" app for admission to public libraries and students’ study room? Are patrons without smart phones not allowed to use the library services?
To tie in the government's epidemic preventive measures, users of public libraries and students’ study room are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. For user who opts for registering his / her personal information for entering the venue, the venue staff will immediately call the contact number provided to verify the authenticity of information.

Will the "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app position its users and collect personal data in users’ mobile phone?
The "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app will not use positioning services or any other data of the users' mobile phones. Venue check-in data will be encrypted and saved on users' devices only. Such data will not be uploaded to the Government or any other systems. Please call 1823 for any enquiry.

During the period when some libraries are closed, how to contact library staff for enquiries about library services?

Readers can forward enquiries, comments, suggestions or complaints by:

  • Calling the HKPL Customer Hotline: 2921 0208 *#
  • Email: enquiries@lcsd.gov.hk *
  • Calling "1823": 1823 #

* Customer Hotline and email are handled by the "1823" of the Government. Agents of the "1823" will handle your enquiries or complaints as soon as possible or forward the case to concerned library staff to follow up.

# When calling the HKPL Customer Hotline or “1823”, you can choose to use Cantonese, Putonghua or English to make your enquiries or complaints. If the line is busy, you may leave your message with the phone recorder and agents of "1823" will call back as soon as possible.

Readers may also call the library staff for enquiries, please click here for contact information of branch libraries or download it here (PDF or Word). The arrangement will be reviewed in a timely manner subject to the latest situation.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
close
四月三日起更多公共圖書館及服務重開

香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館於早前重開。由四月三日起,所有小型圖書館會重新開放。更多服務和設施,包括報刊閱覽服務、參考圖書館及部分電腦設施亦會恢復。所有圖書館會實施特別開放時間、限制館內人數,以及採取相關防疫措施(包括讀者進入圖書館前必須使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪的日期和時間)。由四月七日起,香港中央圖書館及六間主要圖書館將恢復正常開放時間,並會設有清場時段進行清潔。有關詳情請參看相關通告。(詳情)

香港公共圖書館(除流動圖書館外)已於3月5日起恢復計算過期罰款。請讀者依時進行續借或歸還外借的圖書館資料,以免衍生過期罰款。

香港公共圖書館服務最新安排


31.03.2021

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,圖書館服務逐步恢復。繼香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館於早前局部重開後,由4月3日起,其餘32間小型圖書館會重新開放。上述圖書館內的參考圖書館,部分電腦設施和報刊閱覽服務亦會恢復。

開放的設施

包括成人圖書館、青少年圖書館(只適用於香港中央及屏山天水圍公共圖書館)、兒童圖書館、報刊閱覽室、參考圖書館(只適用於香港中央及六間主要圖書館)、學生自修室、研討室及音樂練習室,以及部分電腦設施,包括互聯網數碼站及電腦資訊中心/(如適用)其他設施,包括香港中央圖書館的玩具圖書館及兒童多媒體資料室,以及設於各圖書館的兒童互聯網數碼站繼續暫停服務。

特別措施

在公共衞生考慮下,為免人多聚集及減少社交接觸,康文署會在重開上述圖書館設施 (包括學生自修室) 時採取特別措施,包括實施特別開放時間,控制入場人數,進館市民須接受體溫檢測和使用酒精搓手液,並必須於館內佩戴自備的口罩。12歲以下兒童必須在成人陪同下才可進館及使用各項圖書館設施和服務。開放時間內會安排清場時段,以便進行清潔。圖書館會加強清潔及消毒館內設施,確保通風系統運作正常,保持室內空氣流通。

各公共圖書館及學生自修室入口均張貼有「安心出行」二維碼,方便讀者掃描以記錄到訪資料。讀者進入各公共圖書館及學生自修室前必須使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪的日期和時間,以配合政府的防疫工作,在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。如讀者選擇登記個人資料進館,本署人員會即時根據所提供的聯絡電話,致電核實有關資料。康文署呼籲進館人士預先下載「安心出行」流動應用程式,並在進館時利用「安心出行」掃描二維碼,以養成記錄出行的習慣,減低病毒進一步擴散的風險。詳情

開放時間

所有重開的圖書館會實施特別開放時間。由4月7日起,香港中央圖書館及六間主要圖書館將恢復正常開放時間,並會設有清場時段進行清潔。詳情請見附表,或致電與圖書館職員聯絡:尋找圖書館

康文署會視乎疫情的最新發展,適時檢視或更改開放安排,以及調整有關預防措施。

續借服務及過期罰款

圖書館資料如無其他讀者預約,續借次數上限維持為五次。2021年3月5日起,除流動圖書館外,所有公共圖書館已恢復計算過期罰款在計算徵收過期罰款時,個別圖書館的休館日亦會包括在內。請讀者依時進行續借或歸還外借的圖書館資料,以免衍生過期罰款。

電腦設施

上述圖書館將開放部分互聯網數碼站及電腦資訊中心/(如適用)。市民請先以電話預約使用(香港中央圖書館的互聯網數碼站除外)。讀者可於該圖書館的特別開放時間內,預約即日或下一個開放日使用電腦工作站,每人每天只可預約兩節使用時段,每節1小時,先到先得。兒童互聯網數碼站仍維持暫停開放。預約電話請參見附表

學生自修室

香港公共圖書館學生自修室於3月1日至5月31日考試期間會延長開放時間,維持約半數座位以控制在場人數。持入座證使用者會獲優先分配座位(2021年3月15日至5月20日適用)(詳情)。學生自修室名單請參閱附表

香港公共圖書館會因應公共衞生考慮或其他特殊情況,在有需要時更改學生自修室的開放時間或服務安排,請留意公共圖書館的最新公布。

還書箱服務及自助圖書站

香港公共圖書館的還書箱服務(包括設於港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站的還書箱),以及位於港島東體育館休憩處、香港文化中心和大圍村南道的自助圖書站繼續維持服務。

其他服務

流動圖書館會繼續暫停開放,直至另行通告。圖書館亦計劃在實施特別預防措施下,逐步恢復舉辦部分圖書館活動。圖書館會繼續提供下列網上服務:

  1. 圖書館目錄
  2. 讀者記錄查詢
  3. 圖書館資料預約
  4. 網上及電話續借服務
  5. 圖書館流動應用程式服務(「我的圖書館」)
  6. 電子資源(包括電子書及線上資料庫)
        - 館藏推介
        - 推介書目@電子閱讀
        - 特別安排:部份在圖書館使用的電子資料庫經互聯網限時提供
  7. 康文署寓樂頻道
        - 網上閱讀及圖書館活動
        - 說故事101

 

隨著所有固定圖書館局部開放,還書箱服務會否有變?

所有香港公共圖書館的還書箱服務(包括設於港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站的還書箱)會繼續24小時或按所在處所的開放時間提供服務,詳情請參閱附表。讀者可透過還書箱歸還所有外借圖書館資料,包括非印刷類資料例如錄音帶、光碟。有關借閱記錄會於48小時內更新。

自助圖書站提供什麼服務

自助圖書站會繼續提供24小時借閱、歸還、繳款及領取預約圖書館資料等服務。

外借的圖書館資料如已到期又無法續借,應如何處理? 如未能歸還會否衍生過期罰款

讀者可使用還書箱服務(包括設於港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站的還書箱)、自助圖書站或前往已重開的圖書館歸還圖書館資料。由2021年3月5日起,除流動圖書館外,所有公共圖書館已恢復計算過期罰款,在計算徵收過期罰款時,個別圖書館的休館日亦會包括在內。請讀者依時進行續借或歸還外借的圖書館資料,以免衍生過期罰款。

香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館、31間分區圖書館及32間小型圖書館局部開放提供有限度服務,讀者是否可到這些圖書館領取已預約圖書館資料?

香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館和31間分區圖書館已於早前局部重開,其餘32間小型圖書館將於4月3日重新開放,提供領取預約圖書館資料的服務。讀者可在指定重開的公共圖書館領取已預約的圖書館資料,於各重開的小型圖書館領取的預約資料, 其到取期限亦會由重新開放日起計順延14天,以方便讀者。讀者可登入網上帳戶或透過「我的圖書館」流動應用程式,查閱更新後的領取限期。

如讀者選擇領取預約資料的流動圖書館仍繼續暫停服務,應如何處理

在流動圖書館仍然暫停服務期間,圖書館系統會繼續延長於指定流動圖書館服務站領取預約資料的限期。讀者可登入網上帳戶或透過「我的圖書館」流動應用程式,查閱更新後的領取限期。讀者如有疑問,可直接向領取有關預約資料的圖書館查詢。

圖書館是否恢復提供所有電腦設施?

在公共衞生考慮下,為免人多聚集及減少社交接觸,圖書館將開放部分電腦設施供讀者預約使用。讀者可以電話預約即日或下一個開放日於圖書館開放時間內使用電腦資訊中心/區及互聯網數碼站 (不適用於香港中央圖書館的互聯網數碼站)。每人每天只可預約兩節使用時段,每節1小時,先到先得。兒童互聯網數碼站維持暫停服務。

為什麼香港中央圖書館提供的互聯網數碼站不設預約使用?

香港中央圖書館可供使用的互聯網數碼站數量相對較多,大部分開放的樓層均有提供互聯網數碼站,可供進場人士使用,先到先得,毋須預約。

為何進入圖書館及學生自修室需使用「安心出行」流動應用程式?如未有智能電話是否不可使用圖書館服務

為配合政府的防疫措施,讀者進入各公共圖書館及學生自修室前必須用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼;如未能使用,須於入口處提供姓名、聯絡電話及到訪的日期及時間,以便在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。如讀者選擇登記個人資料進館,本署人員會即時根據所提供的聯絡電話,致電核實有關資料。

「安心出行」流動應用程式會否追蹤用戶的行蹤/洩露個人資料?如有疑問,可向那個部門查詢

「安心出行」流動應用程式不會追蹤用戶的行蹤,亦不會使用流動電話內的定位功能或其他資料。出行記錄只會加密存放於用戶的個人流動電話內,不會備存到任何政府或其他系統。 如有疑問,可致電1823查詢。

在圖書館仍未全面恢復服務期間,讀者如何聯絡圖書館職員查詢有關圖書館服務?

市民可透過以下途徑提出對圖書館服務的查詢、意見、建議或投訴:

  • 客務熱線: 2921 0208 *#
  • 電郵地址: enquiries@lcsd.gov.hk *
  • 「1823 」: 1823 #

*客務熱線及電郵現已由「1823 」代為處理,「1823 」的當值服務員會盡快處理收到的查詢或投訴或把個案轉交圖書館有關人員作出跟進。

# 市民致電客務熱線或「1823 」,可選擇以廣東話、普通話或英語提出查詢或投訴。假如電話線路繁忙,市民可利用電話錄音機留言,「1823 」的服務員會盡快回覆。

此外,市民亦可直接致電聯絡圖書館職員查詢。請按此參閱各區圖書館聯絡資料,或在此下載 (PDF版Word版)。圖書館會因應有關情況而適時檢視以上安排。