My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
close
Partial reopening of Public Libraries from 19 February

From 19 February 2021, the Hong Kong Central Library, six major and 31 district libraries reopened their adult library, young adult library, children's library; and offer lending and returning of library materials and collection of reserved items. The libraries implement special opening hours, limit the number of people entering the library and adopt other precautionary measures (including users are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before admission). Please refer to the library notice on the Details.

Book drops of the Hong Kong Public Libraries and self-service library stations will continue to provide service.

Calculation of overdue fines will be resumed from 5 March for all library items borrowed before the reopening of public libraries and not returned or successfully renewed before 5 March, except those borrowed from the mobile libraries. Readers are advised to return the overdue items in order not to incur overdue fines.

Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries


16.02.2021

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, the services of public libraries will resume gradually. From February 19, the Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries will be partially reopened to provide lending and returning of library materials and picking up of library materials reserved.

Libraries to be reopened

  • Hong Kong Central Library
  • Six major libraries (namely City Hall, Kowloon, Tsuen Wan, Sha Tin, Tuen Mun and Ping Shan Tin Shui Wai Public Library)
  • 31 district libraries (namely Aberdeen, Chai Wan, Cheung Chau, Fa Yuen Street, Fanling, Lai Chi Kok, Lam Tin, Lockhart Road, Ma On Shan, Ngau Chi Wan, Ngau Tau Kok, North Kwai Chung, North Point, Po On Road, Quarry Bay, San Po Kong, Sai Kung, Shek Tong Tsui, Sheung Shui, Shui Wo Street, South Kwai Chung, Tai Hing, Tai Po, Tiu Keng Leng, To Kwa Wan, Tseung Kwan O, Tsing Yi, Tung Chung, Yau Ma Tei, Yuen Chau Kok and Yuen Long Public Library)

Facilities to be opened

Adult library, young adult library (only applicable to Hong Kong Central Library and Ping Shan Tin Shui Wai Public Library) and children's library. Other facilities in the library, including newspapers and periodicals area, students’ study room, computer facilities and hiring facilities, etc. will remain closed. The Toy Library and Children’s Multimedia Room of the Hong Kong Central Library the Kid’s Internet & Digital Service workstations at other public libraries will remain closed.The Toy Library and Children’s Multimedia Room of the Hong Kong Central Library will remain closed.

Special Measures

In the interest of public health, to avoid people gathering and to foster social distancing, the LCSD will adopt special measures at the library facilities to be reopened. Measures include implementing special opening hours, limiting the number of people entering the library. Members of the public need to use hand sanitiser and will be subject to body temperature checks before admission. They also need to wear their own masks in the library. Children aged under 12 are allowed to enter the library and use library facilities and services only when accompanied by an adult. Cleaning sessions will be arranged during the opening hours. The library will strengthen the cleaning and disinfection of the facilities in the library, ensure the normal operation of the ventilation system, maintain indoor air circulation.

"LeaveHomeSafe" QR codes are displayed at library entrance and inside library for patrons to scan and record their visit. Users of public libraries are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit before being allowed to enter the libraries, for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. Appeals are made to members of the public to download and install the "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app in advance and scan the QR code with the app before entering in order to keep a more precise record of their whereabouts, minimising the risk of further transmission of the virus. (Details)

Special opening hours

The above-mentioned libraries will implement special opening hours (see table below). Please contact the staff of respective library for details: Locate Libraries

Service Hours Sessions
Monday to Saturday:
1:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Cleaning*:
4:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 
Sunday and Public Holidays:
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Cleaning*:
12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

* Readers are required to leave the library during the cleaning session

The LCSD will pay close attention to the latest development of the pandemic and review or revise the above reopening arrangements in due course, and adjust relevant preventive measures as and when necessary.

Renewals and Overdue Fine

The maximum number of renewal maintains to be five consecutive times except for item which is reserved by another reader. With the reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries, the calculation of overdue fines will be resumed on 5 March 2021, except for mobile libraries. Overdue fines will be charged on library items borrowed before the reopening of public libraries and not returned or successfully renewed before 5 March, including those borrowed from the small libraries. Patrons are advised to return their overdue items as soon as possible to avoid incurring overdue fines.

Admission arrangements and applications for Students’ Study Room admission cards during examination season

The opening hours of the Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL) students' study rooms (SSR) will be extended during the examination period from March 1 to May 31.* The number of seats in SSR will be adjusted to about half to control the number of users. People who intend to use the SSR service during this examination period can apply for admission cards by post from February 10. The deadline for application is February 27, with the postmark date on the envelope taken as the application date. Please refer to Notes on Application for Students’ Study Room Admission Card or contact individual libraries for the SSR service for details. List of the reopened SSR is attached here.

From February 19, application forms and notes on applications will be available at the reopen public libraries provided with SSR. Applicants can submit the completed application forms in person to the reopened library where the selected SSR is located on or before the application deadline. 

* The HKPL may change and alter the opening hours or admission arrangement of SSR in response to public health concerns or other special circumstances when necessary. Please note the latest announcements of the HKPL.

Book drops and Self-service Library Stations

Book drop service of Hong Kong Public Libraries (including service at MTR Central, Kowloon Tong and Nam Cheong stations), and the self-service library stations located at Island East Sports Centre Sitting-out Area, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre and Tsuen Nam Road, Tai Wai will continue to maintain service.

Other Services

Other public libraries and mobile libraries will continue to be temporarily closed until further notice. The following online services will continue to be provided: 

  1. Library Catalogue
  2. Borrowers' Record Enquiry
  3. Reservation of Library Materials
  4. Internet and Telephone Renewal
  5. Library mobile app services (‘My Library’)
  6. Electronic Resources (including e-books and online databases)
        - Content Highlight
        - Good Reads@e-Reading
        - Special Arrangement : some e-Databases are available from library to remote access for a limited period
  7. LCSD Edutainment Channel
        - Online Reading and Library Activities
        - Storytelling 101

 

With the reopening of some libraries, will book drop service be changed?
During the period when the public library services are not fully resumed, the book drop service is available 24 hours or during the opening hours of the premises where it is located. Please refer to the attached timetable. Readers can return all borrowed library materials, including non-print materials such as cassette or CD, through the book drop. The concerned loan record will be updated within 48 hours.

What kind of services will be provided at self-service library stations?
Self-service library stations have resumed round-the-clock library services from 2 September to provide borrowing, return, payment and pickup of reserved library materials.

How to return borrowed library materials which cannot be renewed? Will overdue fines be incurred for overdue items?
Readers can return borrowed items through library book drops (including the book drops located at MTR Central, Kowloon Tong and Nam Cheong) and self-service library stations. With the reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries, the calculation of overdue fines will be resumed on 5 March 2021, except for mobile libraries. Overdue fines will be charged on library items borrowed before the reopening of public libraries and not returned or successfully renewed before 5 March, including those borrowed from the small libraries. Patrons are advised to return their overdue items as soon as possible to avoid incurring overdue fines.

Why overdue notices were still sent to remind readers of the overdue items and overdue fines if overdue fines will not be incurred during the period of service suspension?
During the temporary closure of all libraries earlier, library notices will only be sent to patrons who have registered for the Library Email Notification Service reminding them to return the overdue items.  With the reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries from 19 February, the calculation of overdue fines will be resumed on 5 March 2021, except for mobile libraries. Patrons with overdue library materials in hand will be receiving library notice. Overdue fines will be charged on library items borrowed before the reopening of public libraries and not returned or successfully renewed before 5 March, including those borrowed from the small libraries. Patrons are advised to return their overdue items as soon as possible to avoid incurring overdue fines.

With the reopening of the Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries offering limited services, will pick-up service of reserved library materials be resumed at these libraries?
The Hong Kong Central Library, six major libraries and 31 district libraries will be reopened on February 19 to provide lending and returning of library materials and picking up of library materials reserved. Readers may collect their reserved items in person at the aforesaid libraries. The pick-up expiry date will be extended for 14 days from the date of reopening. Readers can check the revised expiry date by login to their online patron accounts or through “My Library” mobile app.

What should readers do if their selected pick-up location of the reserved items continues to be temporarily closed?
The pick-up expiry date of reserved items at public libraries that are still under temporary closure will be extended until further notice. Readers can check the revised expiry date by login to their online patron accounts or through “My Library” mobile app. Readers can also contact the library selected as the pick-up location for enquiries.

Why computer facilities and newspaper and periodicals reading service are not resumed?
In the interest of public health, to avoid people gathering and to foster social distancing, the reopened libraries will only be partially reopened with limited services, including lending and returning of library materials and picking up of library materials reserved. Library facilities to be opened include adult library, young adult library (only applicable to Hong Kong Central Library and Ping Shan Tin Shui Wai Public Library) and children's library. Other facilities in the library, including newspapers and periodicals area, computer facilities and hiring facilities, etc. will remain closed. The LCSD will pay close attention to the latest development of the pandemic, and review or revise the above reopening arrangements in due course.

Why patrons are required to use "LeaveHomeSafe" app for admission to public libraries? Are patrons without smart phones not allowed to use the public libraries?
Users of public libraries are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or register their names, contact number and the date and time of the visit for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. 

Will the "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app position its users and collect personal data in users’ mobile phone?
The "LeaveHomeSafe" mobile app will not use positioning services or any other data of the users' mobile phones. Venue check-in data will be encrypted and saved on users' devices only. Such data will not be uploaded to the Government or any other systems. Please call 1823 for any enquiry.

During the period when some libraries are closed, how to contact library staff for enquiries about library services?

Readers can forward enquiries, comments, suggestions or complaints by:

  • Calling the HKPL Customer Hotline: 2921 0208 *#
  • Email: enquiries@lcsd.gov.hk *
  • Calling "1823": 1823 #

* Customer Hotline and email are handled by the "1823" of the Government. Agents of the "1823" will handle your enquiries or complaints as soon as possible or forward the case to concerned library staff to follow up.

# When calling the HKPL Customer Hotline or “1823”, you can choose to use Cantonese, Putonghua or English to make your enquiries or complaints. If the line is busy, you may leave your message with the phone recorder and agents of "1823" will call back as soon as possible.

Readers may also call the library staff for enquiries, please click here for contact information of branch libraries or download it here (PDF or Word ). The arrangement will be reviewed in a timely manner subject to the latest situation.

ENG字型大小:最小 (A)字型大小:原設定 (A)字型大小:最大 (A) 香港公共圖書館YouTube頻道FacebookInstagramTwitterrss

我的帳戶

關閉

 

 

我的帳戶

查閱您的圖書館帳戶、續借或預約圖書館資料。

我的資訊

關閉

 

 

我的資訊

您可以觀看您所選擇的活動類型及圖書館的資訊。請按"我的設定"更改或查看設定。

活動名稱日期時間地點類型
圖書館名稱日期內容

我的設定

向圖書館館長查詢

頁首

關閉此菜單開啟此菜單
close
二月十九日起部分公共圖書館局部重開

由二月十九日起,香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館重開其成人、青少年及兒童圖書館,並提供圖書館資料借還及領取預約圖書館資料服務。圖書館會實施特別開放時間、限制館內人數,以及採取相關防疫措施(包括讀者進入圖書館前必須使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪的日期和時間)。有關詳情請參看相關通告。(詳情)

香港公共圖書館還書箱及自助圖書站會繼續維持服務。

香港公共圖書館將於三月五日起恢復計算逾期歸還罰款。讀者在圖書館重開前已借出的所有資料(除在流動圖書館借出外),如在三月五日前仍未歸還或未能成功續借,將需繳付罰款。請讀者盡快歸還已逾期的外借資料,以免衍生逾期罰款。

香港公共圖書館服務最新安排


16.02.2021

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,圖書館服務將逐步恢復。由二月十九日起,香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館將重新局部開放,提供圖書館資料借還,以及領取已預約圖書館資料服務。

開放的圖書館

  • 香港中央圖書館
  • 六間主要圖書館(大會堂、九龍、荃灣、沙田、屯門及屏山天水圍公共圖書館)
  • 31間分區圖書館(香港仔、柴灣、長洲、花園街、粉嶺、荔枝角、藍田、駱克道、馬鞍山、牛池灣、牛頭角、北葵涌、北角、保安道、鰂魚涌、新蒲崗、西貢、石塘咀、上水、瑞和街、南葵涌、大興、大埔、調景嶺、土瓜灣、將軍澳、青衣、東涌、油蔴地、圓洲角及元朗公共圖書館)

開放的設施

包括成人圖書館、青少年圖書館(只適用於香港中央及屏山天水圍公共圖書館)及兒童圖書館。館內的其他設施,包括報刊閱覽室、學生自修室、電腦設施及租用設施等,會繼續暫停開放。香港中央圖書館的玩具圖書館及兒童多媒體資料室繼續暫停服務。

特別措施

在公共衞生考慮下,為免人多聚集及減少社交接觸,康文署會在重開上述圖書館設施時採取特別措施,包括實施特別開放時間,控制入場人數,進館市民須接受體溫檢測和使用酒精搓手液,並必須於館內佩戴自備的口罩。12歲以下兒童必須在成人陪同下才可進館及使用各項圖書館設施和服務。開放時間內會安排清場時段,以便進行清潔。圖書館會加強清潔及消毒館內設施,確保通風系統運作正常,保持室內空氣流通。

各公共圖書館入口及館內均張貼有「安心出行」二維碼,方便讀者掃描以記錄到訪資料。市民進入各公共圖書館前必須使用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼,或登記姓名、聯絡電話和到訪的日期和時間,以便在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。康文署呼籲進館人士預先下載「安心出行」流動應用程式,並在進館時利用「安心出行」掃描二維碼,以養成記錄出行的習慣,減低病毒進一步擴散的風險。詳情

圖書館特別開放時間

上述開放的圖書館將會實施特別開放時間(見下表)。如有查詢,請致電與圖書館職員聯絡:尋找圖書館

開放時間 開放時段
星期一至六:
下午 1  時 至 8 時
下午 1 時 至 4 時30分
下午 5 時 至 8 時

清潔時段*
下午 4 時30分 至 5 時
星期日及公眾假期:
上午 9 時 至 下午 5 時
上午 9時 至 下午12 時30分
下午 1 時 至 5 時

清潔時段*
下午12 時30分 至 1 時 

* 清潔時段期間,讀者必須離開圖書館

康文署會視乎疫情的最新發展,適時檢視或更改開放安排,以及調整有關預防措施。

續借服務及逾期罰款

圖書館資料如無其他讀者預約,續借次數上限維持為五次。因應香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館陸續重開,2021年3月5日起,除流動圖書館外,其他公共圖書館將恢復計算逾期罰款。讀者在圖書館重開前已借出的資料(包括於小型圖書館借出的資料),如果在三月五日前仍未歸還或未能成功續借,將需繳付罰款。請讀者盡快歸還已逾期的外借圖書館資料,以免衍生逾期罰款。

學生自修室考試期間入座安排及入座證申請

香港公共圖書館學生自修室於3月1日至5月31日考試期間延長開放時間*,維持約半數座位以控制在場人數。有需要於該段期間使用學生自修室的人士,可由2月10日起以郵遞方式申請入座證。截止申請日期為2月27日,以郵戳所示日期為準,詳情請參閱學生自修室入座證申請須知或向所屬公共圖書館查詢有關個別自修室服務。學生自修室名單請參閱附表

由2月19日起,市民亦可向設有學生自修室並已重開的圖書館索取表格及申請須知,在截止申請日期或之前親身前往選定學生自修室所在並已重開的公共圖書館遞交填妥表格。

* 香港公共圖書館可因應公共衞生考慮或其他特殊情況,在有需要時更改學生自修室的開放時間或服務安排,請留意公共圖書館的最新公布。

還書箱服務及自助圖書站

香港公共圖書館的還書箱服務(包括港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站),以及位於港島東體育館休憩處、香港文化中心和大圍村南道的自助圖書站繼續維持服務。

其他服務

小型圖書館以及流動圖書館會繼續暫停開放,直至另行通告。圖書館會繼續提供下列網上服務:

  1. 圖書館目錄
  2. 讀者記錄查詢
  3. 圖書館資料預約
  4. 網上及電話續借服務
  5. 圖書館流動應用程式服務(「我的圖書館」)
  6. 電子資源(包括電子書及線上資料庫)
        - 館藏推介
        - 推介書目@電子閱讀
        - 特別安排:部份在圖書館使用的電子資料庫經互聯網限時提供
  7. 康文署寓樂頻道
        - 網上閱讀及圖書館活動
        - 說故事101

 

隨著部分圖書館局部開放,還書箱服務會否有變? 

在公共圖書館仍未全面恢復服務期間,所有香港公共圖書館的還書箱服務(包括港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站的還書箱)會繼續24小時或按所在處所的開放時間提供服務,詳情請參閱附表。讀者可透過還書箱歸還所有外借圖書館資料,包括非印刷類資料例如錄音帶、光碟。有關借閱記錄會於48小時內更新。

自助圖書站提供什麼服務?

自助圖書站會繼續提供24小時借閱、歸還、繳款及領取預約圖書館資料等服務。

外借的圖書館資料如已到期又無法續借,如未能歸還會否衍生逾期罰款?

讀者可使用還書箱服務(包括港鐵中環、九龍塘和南昌站的還書箱)和自助圖書站歸還圖書館資料。因應香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館陸續重開,2021年3月5日起,除流動圖書館外,其他公共圖書館將恢復計算過期罰款。讀者在圖書館重開前已借出的資料(包括於小型圖書館借出的資料),如果在三月五日前仍未歸還或未能成功續借,將需繳付罰款。請讀者盡快歸還已逾期的外借圖書館資料,以免衍生逾期罰款。

在各公共圖書館暫停服務期間,為何仍發出逾期通知書,催促讀者歸還外借圖書館資料及繳交逾期罰款?

在各公共圖書館暫停服務期間,只有已登記電郵通知書服務的讀者才會收到以電郵發出的圖書館通知書,提示讀者尚未歸還的逾期資料。因應香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館及31間分區圖書館將於2月19日重開,除流動圖書館外,其他公共圖書館將由2021年3月5日起恢復計算過期罰款。讀者在圖書館重開前已借出的資料(包括於小型圖書館借出的資料),如果在三月五日前仍未歸還或未能成功續借,將需計算罰款。公共圖書館將陸續寄出逾期通知書,提示讀者盡快歸還資料,以免衍生逾期罰款。

香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館和31間分區圖書館局部開放只提供有限度服務,讀者是否可到這些圖書館領取已預約圖書館資料

香港中央圖書館、六間主要圖書館和31間分區圖書館將於2月19日局部開放,提供借還及指定在這38間公共圖書館領取已預約圖書館資料的服務。至於早前指定於這38間圖書館待領取的預約資料,其到取期限亦會由重新開放日起計順延14天,以方便讀者。讀者可登入網上帳戶或透過「我的圖書館」流動應用程式,查閱更新後的領取限期。 

如讀者選擇領取預約資料的圖書館仍繼續暫停服務,應如何處理

在其他圖書館仍然暫停服務期間,圖書館系統會繼續延長指定於這些圖書館領取預約資料的限期。讀者可登入網上帳戶或透過「我的圖書館」流動應用程式,查閱更新後的領取限期。讀者如有疑問,可直接向領取有關預約資料的圖書館查詢。 

重開的圖書館為何不恢復提供電腦設施及報刊閱覽服務

在公共衞生考慮下,為免人多聚集及減少社交接觸,重開的圖書館將局部開放,提供圖書館資料借還服務,以及領取已預約圖書館資料。開放設施包括成人圖書館、青少年圖書館(只適用於香港中央及屏山天水圍公共圖書館)及兒童圖書館。館內的其他設施,包括報刊閱覽室、電腦設施及租用設施等,會繼續暫停開放。康文署會視乎疫情的最新發展,適時檢視或更改以上開放安排。

為何進入圖書館需使用「安心出行」流動應用程式?如未有智能電話是否不可使用圖書館服務?

各公共圖書館入口及館內均張貼有「安心出行」二維碼,方便讀者使用「安心出行」流動應用程式作出行紀錄,為人為己,同心抗疫。讀者進入各公共圖書館前必須用手機掃描「安心出行」二維碼;如未能使用,須於入口處提供姓名、聯絡電話及到訪的日期及時間,以便在出現確診個案時進行接觸者追蹤。

「安心出行」流動應用程式會否追蹤用戶的行蹤/洩露個人資料?如有疑問,可向那個部門查詢?

「安心出行」流動應用程式不會追蹤用戶的行蹤,亦不會使用流動電話內的定位功能或其他資料。出行記錄只會加密存放於用戶的個人流動電話內,不會備存到任何政府或其他系統。 如有疑問,可致電1823查詢。

在圖書館仍未全面恢復服務期間,讀者如何聯絡圖書館職員查詢有關圖書館服務?

市民可透過以下途徑提出對圖書館服務的查詢、意見、建議或投訴:

  • 客務熱線: 2921 0208 *#
  • 電郵地址: enquiries@lcsd.gov.hk *
  • 「1823 」: 1823 #

* 客務熱線及電郵現已由「1823 」代為處理,「1823 」的當值服務員會盡快處理收到的查詢或投訴或把個案轉交圖書館有關人員作出跟進。

# 市民致電客務熱線或「1823 」,可選擇以廣東話、普通話或英語提出查詢或投訴。假如電話線路繁忙,市民可利用電話錄音機留言,「1823 」的服務員會盡快回覆。

此外,市民亦可直接致電聯絡圖書館職員查詢。請按此參閱各區圖書館聯絡資料,或在此下載 (PDF版 或 Word版)。圖書館會因應有關情況而適時檢視以上安排。