My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
Close
Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries

To tie in with the Government’s latest anti-epidemic measures, members of the public must comply with the requirements of the Vaccine Pass and are required to scan the "LeaveHomeSafe" QR code or complete Visitor Information Record Form before admission for necessary contact tracing if a confirmed case is found. Please refer to the Details.

Calculation of overdue fines has been resumed from 5 May for late return of library items. Readers are advised to renew their borrowed items on time or return the overdue items as soon as possible in order not to incur overdue fines.

Temporary Suspension of Mobile Library Services – Mobile Library 4Mobile Library 4 [Service Suspension Date: 21.02.2022 - 05.03.2022]


24.01.2022

 

Mobile Library 4 will suspend service from 21 February 2022 to 5 March 2022 for routine preventive maintenance.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. 

The service points to be affected are as follows:

Service Point Suspension Date
Yat Tung Estate 21.2.2022 (Monday) and 28.2.2022 (Monday)
Discovery Bay 22.2.2022 (Tuesday) and 1.3.2022 (Tuesday)
Yat Tung Estate 23.2.2022 (Wednesday) and 2.3.2022 (Wednesday)
Discovery Bay 24.2.2022 (Thursday) and 3.3.2022 (Thursday)
Pui O 25.2.2022 (Friday) and 4.3.2022 (Friday)
Shui Hau 26.2.2022 (Saturday) a.m. and 5.3.2022 (Saturday) a.m.
Tong Fuk 26.2.2022 (Saturday) p.m. and 5.3.2022 (Saturday) p.m.

During the above period, readers can use various electronic library services through the Library website (http://www.hkpl.gov.hk).  Loan items can also be renewed by telephone on 2698 0002/ 2827 2833 or Library website.