My Account




My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.




My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian


Close the menuOpen the menu
Latest arrangements on services of Hong Kong Public Libraries

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, the Hong Kong Public Libraries will adopt enhanced precautionary measures. While opening hours of the libraries have resumed normal and the current admission arrangement maintained, the cleaning sessions remain and seating will be reduced for social distancing. Please refer to the library notice on the special arrangements details.

As the book drop service, self-service library stations and all public libraries have resumed normal opening hours from 7 July, counting of overdue fines shall be resumed from 20 July 2020. Readers are advised to timely renew or return the library materials in order not to incur overdue fines.

Public Libraries Advisory Committee

The Public Libraries Advisory Committee is appointed by the Secretary for Home Affairs to advise the Government on the following:

  1. the formulation of strategies and measures for the development of library facilities and services to achieve the broader cultural mission of the Hong Kong Public Libraries;
  2. the role, functions and management of the Hong Kong Central Library; and
  3. the encouragement of community support and partnership with different sectors in promoting reading, lifelong learning and literary arts.

The Advisory Committee is composed of professionals, academics, community personalities and government representatives, whose appointments are for two years.




Term of office

From May 1, 2020 to April 30, 2022.

Membership list

Chairman Mr Lee Wai-kwong, Sunny, JP
Vice-Chairman Ms Loo Shirley Marie Therese, BBS, MH, JP
Members Mr CHAN Kin-hung, Charles
  Ms Chan Lai-ha, Diana
  Ms CHAN Yuk-yin
  Hon CHENG Wing-shun, Vincent, MH, JP
  Ms Cheung Sze-wing, Spring
  Mr CHOW Bok-hin, Felix
  Mr Chow Tsz-lit
  Mr CHOY Sai-hung
  Ms CHOY Siu-min, Linda
  Prof CHUI Yat-hung
  Ms Ho Lan-sang
  Mr Hung Kam-in, MH
  Ms Ip Kam-lin, Karen
  Mr Kwok Sze-hang, Brian
  Ms Lam Yan-tung, Irisa
  Representative of the Education Bureau
  Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau
  Representative of the Government Records Service
  Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Enquiry: Secretariat
Public Libraries Advisory Committee
11/F Hong Kong Central Library
66 Causeway Road
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Telephone: 2921 0274