My Account

Close

 

 

My Account

Check your library account, renew or reserve library materials.

My Info.

Close

 

 

My Information

You can review your selected extension activities and library information. Please click "My Setting" to check or update your setting.

Event TitleDateTimeVenueType
Library NameDateContent

My Setting

Ask a Librarian

Top

Close the menuOpen the menu
close
Maintenance of Library System

Owing to maintenance work of the library system, all online services and Self-service Library Station services will be suspended from 0:30 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. on 24 May 2019. Details

Talk Series on Chinese Poetry Writing 2016

Talk Series on Chinese Poetry Writing 2016

This talk series aims to promote writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.

Past Activities

Talk of Shi Writing
Date & Time: 20/3/2016 (Sun), 27/3/2016 (Sun)
2:30 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Venue: Fa Yuen Street Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote shi writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
Talk of Ci Writing
Date & Time: 19/3/2016 (Sat), 26/3/2016 (Sat)
2:30 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Venue: City Hall Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote ci writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
Talk of Shi Writing
Date & Time: 17/3/2016 (Thur), 24/3/2016 (Thur)
6:00 p.m.- 7:30 p.m.
Venue: Lockhart Road Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote shi writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
Talk of Ci Writing
Date & Time: 6/3/2016 (Sun), 13/3/2016 (Sun)
2:30 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Venue: Tsuen Wan Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote ci writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
Talk of Shi Writing
Date & Time: 5/3/2016 (Sat), 12/3/2016 (Sat)
2:30 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Venue: Sha Tin Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote shi writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
Talk of Ci Writing
Date & Time: 4/3/2016 (Fri), 11/3/2016 (Fri)
6:00 p.m.- 7:30 p.m.
Venue: Lai Chi Kok Public Library (Extension Activities Room)
Description: The talk aims to promote ci writing and appreciation of rhyming literature in Chinese.
1